We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Relais Des Deux Rivieres
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We picked this hotel as we needed free parking and free wifi. It was a five minute walk into Rouen, but if you are arriving by train, it may be a 20 minute walk. Room was small and a bit grotty (stained bed spread and carpets) but I think housekeeping did its best to keep clean. Free wifi worked fine. Limited parking and no guarantees. One evening we returned to to the last space and someone behind us was told to find something in the neighbourhood.

Only one receptionist which is required to multitask, serving, cleaning up, etc. Not always on the desk so anyone can walk in and go up to rooms. Most staff very pleasant. We had breakfast one morning and actually the quality of the offering was very good.

Although we could smell cigarette smoke in the hallways, we could not really smell it in the room. They seem to keep on top of this.

It is difficult to spot, but once you find it, it is obvious.

Room Tip: There are a lot of ambulance sirens as it is situated next to a hospital, but it didn't disturb...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relais Des Deux Rivieres
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Cheap and cheerful, clean but basic, provided a great one night stay to explore Rouen with only a 5minute walk and in the old town. Receptionist was more than helpful and spoke enough English to understand us. Very small rooms and not the most aesthetically pleasing but all staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingGrace6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Excellent clean reasonably priced hotel with free wifi, secure free parking and within 10 minutes walk of the city centre.
Intended to stay one night but stayed two.
Breakfast ok but nothing to write home about.
Overall very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Had a stopover stay on way back to UK.

Did have a little bit of trouble locating but suspect more to do with RAC route finder.Tip would offer is Boulevard Gambetta is beside the hospital.

Well placed to access centre of Rouen and old part of city.

Double room very small but served purpose,very quiet with good shower and price reasonable considering location and access. Added bonus was the free parking and although breakfast extra is was good value.

All in all very satisfied.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor of four over looking the hospital and that seemed good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlingtonStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

yep not a bad price. a long way from centre but free parking and loads of trams. clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombocollbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

With free parking, free wi-fi, and a good reasonably priced breakfast we felt we couldn’t go wrong. The room was clean and perfectly satisfactory, and although situated near busy roads, and the windows open for the hot weather, there was no disturbing noise. The10-minute walk into the fascinating and enchanting city centre of Rouen was enough to reduce the tariff compared with more central locations, but the hotel and friendly service were more than adequate in every respect. What was initially planned simply as a stopover en route back to Wales turned into one of the highlights of our travels around Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crwydrgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We ended up finding this hotel thanks to a quirky sat-nav. My friend had been in an accident and was in the (very) nearby hospital. Too tired to look for the planned Ibis we camped here for the first night, planning to move on - but we ended up staying a week. Good basic hotel, some tired decor, good strong Wi Fi. Nice breakfast decent coffee. It was a hot week but despite being no Air Con the room we had was comfy enough to keep windows shut to drown out any noises from the Hospital's A&E. Handy for the town, free parking (secure) and staff who worked way beyond te call of duty to help us with language and French bureaucracy (Gendamerie) and helped us out with faxes and the such like. Really good people to have around you away from home and in a crisis. Would happily stay there again under happier circumstances. No complaints from and a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWYN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Centre
Kyriad Rouen Centre
#40 of 51 in Rouen
373 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
0.3 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint A...
#1 of 2 in Mont-Saint-Aignan
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Des Deux Rivieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Des Deux Rivieres

Address: 33 boulevard Gambetta, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range: $69 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Relais Des Deux Rivieres 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Relais Des Deux Rivieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing