We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central, value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
London
Level Contributor
215 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“central, value for money.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Right in the centre of the city, a few moments from the Cathedral. AN old city centre hotel with small rooms that has been done up quite well in a modern way. Small rooms but comfortable with good beds and showers and good high pressure water, + free wifi. For the price, good value for money.

Room Tip: some corner rooms have sliding doors & a balcony, but floorspace is smaller. Nice in Summer I im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen-London-N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoeurdecityRouen, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rouen.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    164
    169
    85
    49
See reviews for
76
246
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was my first time traveling abroad and it's my first night when I stayed in this hotel. The people of the hotel are nice and friendly, they provided me the help I need. Bed was comfortable, room is bright, no funny smell and there was even a bath tub in the bathroom! Nothing would be better than taking a hot bath after taking the airplane for 13 hours and the train for another.

The room was quiet. But what impressed me most was the breakfast. It was super great. The Croissant was amazingly delicious and so was the ham.The food in breakfast was so great that made me sad when I realized I wouldn't taste them ever.

Beside that, the location was good.
I went to Rouen for a musical in Zenith Rouen. There was a bus line near by to Zenith Rouen. Around the hotel, there were shops and cinema, bars, and restaurants. What's better was Rouen Cathedral just near by. I could see it from the room I stayed.

If I would ever go back to Rouen again, I would choose this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s09572028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoeurdecityRouen, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rouen.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location was perfect - near all interesting things to see, but not in the mist touristy part of the town.
There are 2 public car parks near by - of course they cost - but hey ---
Very helpful man on the desk who told us to go and eat in an area I didn't know - very nearby but def not full of tourists. It was a place with a lot of ethnic restaurants - great for New Year Eve.
I would return - our room was on the 5th floor ( a lift ), overlooking Seine and fairly quiet.
No one should expect a city to be silent --
Breakfast was spacious and a good continental style

Room Tip: Choose a room near the top as probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoeurdecityRouen, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rouen.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was an Ibis Styles until sometime this year (2013), a much criticised Ibis Styles. We stayed twice, a year ago, because it was cheap (due to the poor reviews) as we felt the location was cool. The hotel had obviously been an old central hotel which Accor had tarted up - but not too much. Some things were modern, but a lot had bodge job written all over it. It was tatty in places. Still, it was 42 euros a night including an Ibis breakfast, which is serviceable.

Now, however, the hotel is pretty much the same but the staff don't clean the rooms properly (when we arrived in our room it looked like someone had just had a dump! and there was dust on every surface) Plus the breakfast has resorted to that dereliction of the type - bread, rolls and crappy coffee. Ibis left the orange press, which was the only redeeming feature. And the staff appeared to be one, small, very nice girl who appeared to do everything. It's one thing for a hotel to be cheap, tatty and clean but another to be cheap, tatty and dirty, with a crap breakfast. On our trips through Rouen we've resolved to now stay at the Ibis a little way up the river, which is a shame really, as this location is very nice.

Room Tip: If you're gonna give it a go, and maybe there's a cheap offer on in the near future, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoeurdecityRouen, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,


We apologize if you didn't appreciated your stay.

Our rooms are cleaned daily. We will enhance our quality controls.

Our buffet breakfast includes bread, cereal bread, french viennoiseries, yoghurt, marmelade, tea, coffee (with coffee beans), chocolat, ham, cheese, orange juice, apple juice.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rouen hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If I come back to Rouen again, I will stay here. It is worth to stay here- easy to find , close to old town. and river. room is clean- rest room & bath room is big and comfortable. Recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoeurdecityRouen, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the hotel Cœur de City Rouen Cathedrale for your stay in Rouen. Located near to the Cathedral, Our hotel is perfeclty located for visiting the city.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aartselaar, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Perfect location for visiting the city. Rooms are simple but ok. Rooms are not sound proof (internal and external noice...). Good breakfast but breakfast room can be crowded at certain moments, but staff tries to clean up as quick as possible. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent price! Book your room directly by using the hotel website and get the best rate and free lunch boxes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schrampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoeurdecityRouen, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Cœur de City Rouen Cathedrale for your stay.

By booking directly in our website www.hotel-rouen-cathedrale.com, you will take advantage of our best available rate with our exclusive offer : the all for you offer.
At the same price, the all for you offer includes breakfast, welcome drink, wifi connection, and a lunch box.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived a little tired after a long drive from Northern England and had difficulty finding the hotel. We drove past it 3 times without realising. It was only when I remembered a review on trip advisor about it being next to The Highland's Café that I managed to locate it. We parked close to the hotel. Parking is free after 6:00pm until 9:00am and then only 1 Euro an hour. The staff at the reception were tremendous and very helpful. The location is perfect (once you find it) with bars, restaurants and places of interest at close hand. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was better than most French hotels we've visited. When we departed we were even given a packed lunch! What a delightful touch. When we visit Rouen again we will never consider staying anywhere else! I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to thank their brilliant staff for making our brief visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoxhoeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoeurdecityRouen, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Coeur de City Rouen Cathedrale for your stay.

By booking directly in our website www.hotel-rouen-cathedrale.com, you can take advantage of our special offers and our special rates.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
0.4 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#21 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale
Address: 9 Place de la Republique, 76000, Rouen, France (Formerly Coeur de City Rouen Cathédrale)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and Wifi are included in all prices at the Ibis Styles Rouen Cathedral Center. The ibis Styles Rouen Cathedral Center, formerly the Hotel Coeur de City Rouen, is ideally located in the heart of Rouen close to the famous Notre Dame Cathedral, the old town and its pedestrian streets. You will enjoy an ideal location to explore the Golden City. Only one hour from Paris, this is the perfect place to spend a weekend in the capital of Normandy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coeur De City Rouen Cathedrale Hotel Rouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing