We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you Should expect from Hotel Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
GreenLeadersBronze level
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“What you Should expect from Hotel Ibis”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were looking for somewhere in Rouen to lay our head on a 2 day trip of the Normandy Area, we read one or two reviews of other customers who had stayed here, they seemed to be ok, so we decided for the price quoted €58.00 it was reasonable considering we are a couple, who prefers to find a clean room, a decent shower, and a comfortable bed, and spend any extras on a good quality meal when we stay anywhere, we were not disappointed, but at the same time, we were not blown away, the Hotel Ibis was pretty easy to find with good mapping software from Tom Tom, and when we left Calais at about 9am, we arrived around 11.15am, at the gate of the hotel.

As other travellers have already stated, the entrance to the Ibis is barrier controlled, but it opens on entry automatically, there appears to be adequate parking, unlike some of the other offerings in Rouen, it costs €5.00 to park for 24 hours, and this was explained to us by the receptionist a very well spoken Angelique who speaks great english, and after all, it is in France, so that was welcome.

Although we had reserved through booking.com, we did not have to pay our final bill until the next morning, which again seemed to be welcome, as others have already mentioned so many times on reviewing the Ibis the rooms are fairly small, in fact you have to shuffle sideways, well I did, to get past the bed, but they are clean, comfortable, good size flat screen t.v. but all French speaking Channels, its what you expect in France of course, sadly, no english news channels, i.e. BBC World, CNN, that's something that you would expect in a global economy, however, as we were not there to watch television it was a non issue.

Their is Free WIFI all around the hotel area, which was welcome in the room, took a couple of minutes to register and voila, you are online, fairly fast as well, the rooms have plenty of electric plugs, for your digital gadgets cameras etc, and their is a table, chair and mini soft seat to one side.

The bed was in my opinion extremely comfortable, I had a great nights sleep, and so did my wife, we were impressed, 2 sets of pillows if you need them, the bathroom was adequate, good easy access shower, shower gel in a squeeze bottle, both on basin and in shower, adequate towels, etc, a hair dryer, really the room has everything you need.

We took the breakfast in the morning in the Le Table restaurant the breakfast is €7.00 person, it is not english style, but the usual French Continental offerings, breads, baguette, croissants, james, preserves, quiche, yoghurts, cheeses, ham, cereals, fresh orange or apple juice machine, good quality coffee machine latte's cappuccinos, and its a help yourself buffet style, grab a tray and load up routine.

The parking is a first come first served basis, my tip is, if you are in Rouen anyway, say in the morning or near lunchtime, get your car in early, although in the morning I noticed there were only about 8 or 9 cars there, obviously at other times it gets busy, we walked to Rouen old town, its about a 15-20 minute walk up the avenue next to the river, you have to cross a couple of streets, or go in the under pass which was heavily graffiti'd not the most welcome sight, but as I said, its about a 15-20 minute walk, to me Rouen Ibis is a base to explore the rest of the Normandy area, Honfleur is about 1 hour, Mont St Michel about 2 hours 50 mins, Le Havre again about 1 hour, we were satisfied with our stay, we would come back. my parting comment is, its a low budget traveller hotel, and its reasonable, with a good nights sleep, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginapeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    263
    135
    31
    14
See reviews for
73
222
35
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lamballe, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Safe destination when looking for value. Will not bother next time, when forced to say more than what I find necessary. This ios the most annoying rating site of any hotel booking site. The least you could do is provuide a letter count as part of the web site. Can I go now and get back to what is important to me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank nothappy1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and will return again. It is a bit of a walk to the city centre (15 minutes) but it has easy access and exit if travelling by car. The only difficulty is that the car park is not large and the hotel will not accept reservations for spaces in it, so parking is a lottery - arrive early.
The rooms are clean and of average Ibis standard, but more than adequate for a night or two. The beds are comfortable and well prepared. The dining room offers a good selection of food and wine if you do not fancy a walk beck into the city centre to one of the many restaurants. The service in reception and dining room is friendly and very efficient.

Room Tip: The front rooms overlook the car park, but you can also see the river traffic on the Seine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pheidipides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found this Ibis easily, and it compares very well with others we've stayed in before. Plenty of parking, staff with adequate English (we're in their country, after all) and our room was clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. The bathroom looked newly refurbished and was plenty big enough, with a good shower. It's close to the University, and not exactly in a prime spot, but only 10 minute's walk to the historic centre of Rouen. Drinks in the pleasant modern bar are rather pricey, but we ate in the restaurant one evening and that was good value with freshly prepared and tasty food at a reasonable price right up until 10pm. For breakfast, as with most Ibis hotels, you can go down after 10am and get a cheaper option (croissant, orange juice and coffee for 5 euros here) rather than paying the full buffet price before 10, or go out of the front entrance, turn right and right again to a cafe and a boulangerie (closed at weekends though). Free internet access in reception. One downside was that, arriving with jet lag and wanting a few hours sleep to recover, they forgot our wake-up call. Suggest you set your own on the room phone - easy and more reliable.

Room Tip: Don't expect a scenic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandLillyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Bit of a nightmare driving to this hotel, perhaps because one of the bridges across the Seine was closed. Room clean and comfortable, if a little small. Staff really friendly and helpful. 10 minutes walk into the old town with loads of restaurants and bars. Somewhat surprised to be eyed up by a couple of prostitutes on quai Gaston Boulet on the walk home at 10.30pm. Woken in the night by some guy who seemed to be emptying his HLM into a large van. Just some of the joys of touring in France!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 231David231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff here were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was mostly what you can expect from an Ibis. Dinner was good and breakfast OK. The room, however, was disappointing. The standard Ibis bed was comfortable but the carpet was a bit worn and shabby. The bathroom is in need of refurbishment, and the bath should be replaced urgently - it is badly stained and unpleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cascaispickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you are looking for a place to sleep - and just sleep - Ibis Rive Droite could be an option. But do not expect anything more.
Small room, very small bathroom, no view by the window.
But 10 minutes walking for city downtown. Garage (5 euros more). And good position, far from the noise.

Room Tip: Beware: there are some rooms with a strong smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.8 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
1.2 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite

Property: Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Address: 56 quai Gaston Boulet, 76000, Rouen, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite offers comfortable rooms close to Rouen city center. It is perfect for business or leisure travel and is within easy reach of Rouen's main attractions: Place du Vieux Marche, Rue du Gros Horloge, Notre Dame cathedral, theChurch of Saint Joan of Arc, the museum of fine arts, the Kindarena sports complex, Rouen Business School, the Docks 76 mall complex, the ile Lacroix ice hockey arena, the Seine, the port, the Flaubert bridge, and more. The ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite is the ideal place to stay for athletes: just a stone's throw from the Kindarena sports complex (SPO Rouen Basket, volleyball, handball, major events, etc.) And 5 minutes from the ice rink, Stade Robert Diochon and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing