We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, it`s always Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
GreenLeadersBronze level
São Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Overall, it`s always Ibis”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you are looking for a place to sleep - and just sleep - Ibis Rive Droite could be an option. But do not expect anything more.
Small room, very small bathroom, no view by the window.
But 10 minutes walking for city downtown. Garage (5 euros more). And good position, far from the noise.

Room Tip: Beware: there are some rooms with a strong smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    263
    134
    31
    14
See reviews for
73
222
35
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel en route to Calais. We found it easily using the sat nav. The parking is underground, secure and cost approx €8. There are lifts to the Mercure which is next door (and is in the same complex as the Ibis). Very convenient.
The staff on reception spoke perfect English, despite my efforts with French, and were extremely helpful and informative.
The rooms were typical Ibis: clean, compact and practical. The breakfast was quite good- croissants, bread, cheese, etc but as there were quite a few guests, it was a job for staff to keep replenishing the food counter.
The situation of the Ibis is perfect for exploring the centre of Rouen being a short stroll of approx 8-10 mins away. There are many restaurants to choose from and we ate there instead of the Mercure next to the Ibis.
There is a Sunday market in the local square selling things from food produce to bric a brac.
On leaving, it was very easy to find our way to the motorway.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boubelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A perfect stop-over for the night - highly recommend this hotel if you're after good quality, clean, no frills accommodation at a reasonable price. Food in restaurant was good, bedroom was clean and comfortable, and we got a good night's sleep. What more could one want!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chashley1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We liked this hotel because there was free parking in the courtyard, it was clean, reasonably priced and the staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was ample. As we have two 10 month old twins we ended up booking two adjoining rooms and the hotel provided two cots. The rooms are small and it was nevertheless a bit cramped. They did offer us a disabled room where we could all sleep in the same room as it was cheaper, but we thought this would be even more of a tight fit. There are no kettles in the rooms, but we had a thermos and the kitchen filled it with boiling water so we could easily make up formula. There is a small outside dining area where we had dinner. The food was good and we enjoyed sitting outside catching the last of the sun. Overall, a good hotel if you are driving through France and need to stop off for a night. I wouldn't want to base myself there for any longer.

Room Tip: You need to get a free code from reception to type into the barrier in order to exit the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our final leg of a tour of spain and france.This was by far the worst hotel we have stayed in and would definately not stay with this chain again.
When checking in we were asked if we had parked and asked if we would pay for it then,no problem but they didnt take our reg no just gave us a code to get out.
On entering our room the first thing that hit you was the smell, it had obviously been smoked in but there was also an unpleasant musty smell,the walls were marked there was cigarette burns on the carpet,the bedside tables and the sink.the bedside table is actually just a shelf that was hanging off so it could not be used.
Thank god we were only stopping for a few hours or we would have complained and walked out.
On the morning we left to get the ferry our car was blocked in,because no reg was taken nobody knew whose car it was or what to do,luckily it was one of the staff but then they tried to charge us again for the parking

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rouen hotels

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A usefully well situated hotel near to the wonderful centre of Rouen.
Your staff were charming and very helpful with regard to directions into town and many other things! Thank you . En plus, les petit dejeuners chez Ibis , nous les adorons!! Nous reviendrons sans faute!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.8 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#17 of 51 in Rouen
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite

Property: Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Address: 56 quai Gaston Boulet, 76000, Rouen, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite offers comfortable rooms close to Rouen city center. It is perfect for business or leisure travel and is within easy reach of Rouen's main attractions: Place du Vieux Marche, Rue du Gros Horloge, Notre Dame cathedral, theChurch of Saint Joan of Arc, the museum of fine arts, the Kindarena sports complex, Rouen Business School, the Docks 76 mall complex, the ile Lacroix ice hockey arena, the Seine, the port, the Flaubert bridge, and more. The ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite is the ideal place to stay for athletes: just a stone's throw from the Kindarena sports complex (SPO Rouen Basket, volleyball, handball, major events, etc.) And 5 minutes from the ice rink, Stade Robert Diochon and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing