We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Rouen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Rouen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 29, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 565 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Basic, but comfortable, accommodation in a well-designed room. The hotel’s location, on the north side of the River Seine, was ideal for us as it was close to the finish and start of two stages of Le Tour de France – it may be too far for some from the main tourist sights. Parking was available, at a modest cost, and it was easy to find the hotel if driving into Rouen on the N28. A good breakfast buffet was available, but the evening meal’s menu was limited. The room did not have a kettle.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SolihullRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our room was a little tired, but clean, and the price paid was discounted as we had to take a smokers room as the only one left. The hotel is well located under 10 minutes walk from the old market square. Breakfast was good (9 euros), but family who had dinner did not rate it highly.
Service wise I should make a special mention of the outstanding support we received when we had problems with our car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

After a long drive it was good to find good secure parking especially in Rouen. All the usual Ibis standard and a great breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on the way back from Le Mans on numerous occassions, rooms are basic but clean and tidy (although only ever 1 set of towels which is annoying). Hotel has limited car parking which they now charge for 5 euros per night. Rate if booked in advance is cheap but if you leave it too late it can become expensive for a budget hotel
Easy walk in to town, we always stay on a Sunday evening so not much open, few bars and restaurants.
Easy for a 1 night stay on the way back to the ferry

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnarod
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This hotel is 10 minutes walk from the very center of Rouen. As there are problems with parking in the city center ( not as in Paris stil) we were very happy to find out, that hotel has it's own parking. It costs 5 Euro per night. We had room number 106. It was rather comfortable eccept 2 things - the window was at the level of the roof of the next house. Anyone could easy get in to the room, if the window would be left open. The second problem -- it is very stuffy in the room with closed window!
But stil, we enjoed our stay, because of the hotel location, clean room and nice hostess.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.7 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
1.2 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
0.7 mi away
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
#28 of 52 in Rouen
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite

Address: 56 quai Gaston Boulet, 76000, Rouen, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range: $60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite offers comfortable rooms close to Rouen city center. It is perfect for business or leisure travel and is within easy reach of Rouen's main attractions: Place du Vieux Marche, Rue du Gros Horloge, Notre Dame cathedral, theChurch of Saint Joan of Arc, the museum of fine arts, the Kindarena sports complex, Rouen Business School, the Docks 76 mall complex, the ile Lacroix ice hockey arena, the Seine, the port, the Flaubert bridge, and more. The ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite is the ideal place to stay for athletes: just a stone's throw from the Kindarena sports complex (SPO Rouen Basket, volleyball, handball, major events, etc.) And 5 minutes from the ice rink, Stade Robert Diochon and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing