We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mussles!!!!”
Review of Chez Juliette - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chez Juliette
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great mussles!!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

They were extremely busy and although we had to wait it was very good.......I had mussles and salad and husband had pasta. The wait staff was extremely nice, go for the house wines, the white was as good as some of the some of the high dollar bottles we had in Paris!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We Were Satisfied After All”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our meal started on the wrong foot when we ordered mussels and were told that they didn't have any! We choose other dishes and we experienced a good service and good food.

The crème brulée was outstanding.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Honestray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Soulless tourist trap”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Only had lunch here.No indication that you're in France at all. Formulaic food, no imagination. Peremptory service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Bleah”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clearly focused on absorbing huge busloads of people, taking their money and shipping them on. Edible, but probably the worst meal I had in a week in France. Don't.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cvdwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blean, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Downmarket in the old market”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We went for a one course lunch on a Saturday & Sunday & it was OK, if a bit pricey for what we were served. Items on the menu included moules, pizzas & we had fish options . I quite enjoyed my filets of fish in a shellfish sauce & pasta & my husband had the sea bass. I'd had the sea bass the day before & my portion had been much smaller & was not very good value & my husband had salmon with lentils which was not very inspiring.
Tables were quite close together & I did notice that people who were having several courses had long waits in between.The desserts looked awful but looks can be deceiving as they were eaten.
The place seemed popular with families, several generations sitting at one table, maybe this was because we went at the weekend.
I wouldn't go there for a 3 course meal but it was acceptable for a one course lunch & the easy going atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Juliette also viewed

Rouen, Seine-Maritime
Rouen, Seine-Maritime
 
Le Petit Quevilly, Rouen
 
Mont-Saint-Aignan, Rouen
Rouen, Seine-Maritime
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing