We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Rouen !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Rouen !”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Historic...yet very high tech. This property is located in the perfect part of town right next to everything. Beds a little rough... Pool and spa excellent!! Local attractions steps away!! Staff very nice. Food way overpriced...step out the door and find better easily. Excellent family venue!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wuffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    325
    116
    50
    20
See reviews for
151
697
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We checked in after a red-eye flight from NY. We were given early check-in in a beautiful room. They made restaurant reservations for us at a great local bistro. The hotel is right in the middle of the old historic part of the city and they directed us on a walking tour. We were very happy with the room, the lobby, the service and the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only stayed one night but it was delightful. We chose the least expensive room category and had a good-sized room with great king bed and luxurious bath. The public rooms and especially the bar are gorgeous. Staff all helpful and English-fluent. Restaurant is forgettable. If you are driving it can be tricky to access the hotel, which is in a pedestrian-only area. Either ask for specific instructions from staff or recognize that several entrances to the area have short pillars that appear to prohibit entry but which recede into the ground when you reach staff via call box at your left of entry. If you have ambulatory issues, think carefully. Lots of steps at various stages that elevators cannot address.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erosecomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel de Bourghteroulde is situated right in the middle of Rouen. It is easy to drive to from the motorway, but make sure you ask the SatNav to get you to Place Martin Luther King otherwise you might struggle finding your way in the very small and one way streets in Rouen. Once there, you can either check in and drive to a public car park, or you can ask the reception to park your car for you (25 euros per day).

The hotel is overall a very good stay. Lovely lobby overlooking the pool below. I enjoyed the small gym and swimming pool while waiting for my colleagues to arrive.

There are a lot of restaurants and bar nearby.

Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in July 2014 for two nights. Loved the hotel building on the outside. We had one of the rooms located in the outside building though, close to the gate. The room was lovely, very clean; the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom very nicely decorated and very clean again.
The hotel is right in the centre and about 20 metres from bars, restaurants and shops so perfect for night-life etc. We also used the pool on one of the mornings - clean and good size.
The only thing I wasn't particularly happy about was noise levels - the room we stayed in was on the ground floor and with the hotel being right in the centre it could get a bit noisy (we were woken up around 5-6am on both mornings). We did try to close the window but couldn't and did not get the chance to notify reception etc.
I would stay in this hotel again but in the main building.

Room Tip: Stay in main building, not in one of the outside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frangipani2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. Very professional bi-lingual staff. Easy to find, about 20 min walk from the train station. Very historical looking hotel from outside, looks like a castle with amazing design. But surprisingly inside it looks very modern with art pieces not to everyone’s taste. Spacious lobby and breakfast/dining room. Very slow elevator, takes much less time to use the stairs, try to find them, it will be very useful. Below reception the is a SPA and the pool. The lobby has a glass floor, so you can have a look at people swimming in the pool, and other way around- if you are in the pool you can look up to the lobby. About the room: it was small. Did not expect that size. Right infront of the door- the bed, a bit space in each side of it, then the bathroom with walk in shower. Big disappointment that no English channels on TV. Bed was comfy enough, no complaints. Bathroom very modern and clean. Not much else to say. Did I like it? It was OK. Will I come back – probably not.

Room Tip: ask for a bigger size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisenok81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Hôtel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Lisenok81

We are anxious first of all to thank you for the confidence that you granted to us by staying in our establishment and to have taken time to complete the guest comments.

Know that we took into account well your remarks and that we make every effort so that the stay of our customers takes place in the best conditions.

These remarks are for us a precious tool which allows us to meet the expectations better of our clientele.

Best regards.

AF Kerkhove
Room Division manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a great hotel in an awesome location. Very attentive bi-lingual staff. We stayed in a traditional room which, for a city hotel, was very big and well decorated. The pool and spa are very nicely done. We opted for the parking which was secure and off the road. Loads of quality restaurants and cafe's within 100m. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JH32_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.4 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#18 of 51 in Rouen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
Hotel de la Cathedrale
#16 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Address: 15 Place de la Pucelle D Orleans, 76000, Rouen, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing