We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel is in the historic center of Rouen, near the Market Square but a long hike up to the Rouen Cathedral, so plan on transportation for that site. The historic building is spectacular on the exterior, and strangely contemporary inside. The upper level rooms usually have some ancient architectural element incorporated into them and the bathrooms are of excellent size with pleasing amenities.

When we checked in, our room had a strong sewer smell, but we were adeptly and quickly moved and upgraded. Staff are distant and unemotional, but seem well prepared and competent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdahoTimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Centrally located, sights & restaurants nearby.Hotel is comfortable & friendly. We had a traditional room which had a great view of the square.
Ate 2 evening meals 1 in the brasserie & the other in the restaurant. Food is good.My only gripe was that in the' 'fine dining' restaurant although I was given a generous selection of cheese I would've preferred to have made the choice myself from a cheese trolley. I wouldn't expect a cheese trolley in the brasserie.
The swimming pool is superb, I'd return to the hotel just for the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking Place de la Pucelle.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopherBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our comfortable room (privilege) and the swimming pool. The location is great too!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaGk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We only spent one night in Rouen and were more than happy with this hotel. It is modern and luxurious while the building is old and majestic. The bar decor, drinks selection and service was faultless and the indoor pool is quite special. We had a traditional room which was spacious (we had a travel cot for our little one and there was ample space for it) and the website photos did not do it justice. The location of the hotel is also perfect and therefore I really don't have anything negative to say!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherineBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Amazing location right in the middle of Rouen. On arrival the car was valet parked. Slight confusion over the booking, but I had amended it the day before, and the reception staff didn't speak much english, which actually added to the authentic french atmosphere :)
Very nice room, (prestige suite) great shower. Can't comment on the breakfast as we have croissant and coffee in the sunny cafe just across the square.
My friends said the to pool and spa facilities we very good.
Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jijLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Firstly, we checked in at 8pm with a baby, and a pushchair, and luggage, and were asked if we needed assistance. Hello Customer Service!

The rooms are very well appointed and whilst the hotel is beautiful, it is not practical for people with children in prams/pushchairs or those in wheelchairs or who need to walk with assistance as there are stairs everywhere.

We wanted to eat the hotel restaurant but were given 15 excuses before we finally found out you aren't accepted in the restaurant with babies/children, and that's fine, but we should have been told that at the first point of enquiry.

In summary, a lovely location and building but terrible and arrogant customer service and the main building approached by 2 flights of stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PSL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Prime location, breathtaking building, looks like a fairy tale castle in a city center and truly fascinating interior design, do not hesitate if you got a choice on where to stay.x

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAU2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.8 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Europe
Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 51 in Rouen
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection

Address: 15 Place de la Pucelle D Orleans, 76000, Rouen, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range: $208 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing