We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun and easy way to orient yourself to Rouen

We had used Le Petit Train in Marseille so decided to do it in Rouen as well. At first it was hard... read more

Reviewed May 30, 2019
Labonnevie_12
,
Santa Ana, California
Petit train

Well what a con advertisement at pick up point say 45 minute tour well i tell you now it was less... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2019
Lee J
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
1
3
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
3
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Well what a con advertisement at pick up point say 45 minute tour well i tell you now it was less than 25 minutes train departing 20 minutes later than advertised so had to be back to collect next lot of mug punters train was rammed with passengers with no leg commentary kept dropping out too so missed most of it otherwise Rouen is a great place to visit with loads of history

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We had used Le Petit Train in Marseille so decided to do it in Rouen as well. At first it was hard to find the stop as there was construction in front of the Tourist Office where it was supposed to be. We found it to the left of the Cathedral (facing the west end of the church). We sat in the back to avoid the fumes and that worked well. It takes 50 minutes and costs 7 euros. I found it easy to take pictures as the train moves slowly and stops frequently (sit on the outside). The commentary was audible and in two languages (French and English). This gave us a great orientation to Rouen and we then walked all through old town. Note it does not run at 1 PM (lunch break), hourly otherwise.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Labonnevie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Le petit train takes about 50 minutes to travel around the main sights of old town Rouen. It was a very good way to assess what we might want to explore further and pot everything into perspective. The commentary speaks first in French and then in English, so we had two chances to hear the information. It cost 7 euros per person.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews