We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for guests with a car yet pretty central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good for guests with a car yet pretty central”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We needed a one night stopover and booked here when a friend who has stayed advised us of the underground car park (modest charge) directly underneath the hotel - information that is not particularly clear from hotel information sources.
Staff we very friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean and welcoming. We were given one of the larger rooms at the back with a balcony - by far the biggest Ibis room we have stayed in. Suspect the rooms at the front are smaller and may be noisier. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and set us up for the whole day.
Parking tip - drive down to level 3 first and find a space on the way up as these parking spaces are much bigger.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    402
    131
    16
    4
See reviews for
84
407
46
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights in early August for a quick look around Rouen and Giverny. It's well located, a few minutes walk to a square with lots of places to eat and 10 mins to the cathedral. My only gripe was the secured parking which is quite tight. So tight in fact that someone banged my car and didn't bother to leave a note. The hotel staff were really good about it though and contacted the police and didn't charge me for the parking. But be careful!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteviePrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Not far from the city with comfortable rooms and easy parking. Great check in service, quick and efficient. We will use again. The bathroom was a little "snug" but certainly the power shower made up for this. Will certainly use again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Simple and effective hotel for an overnight stop over. Well located for a stroll into town in the evening. Helpful staff, okay breakfast and secure parking. We would stay here again next time we travel through this part of France.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allister S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

A one night stopover on our way through France.
Easy access, secure parking on site with lift to reception.
Clean and modern hotel, very helpful staff, nice room, very comfy bed and and excellent breakfast.
Good value!


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We regularly use Ibis Champs de Mars on our trips to andfrom the Charente. Perfect for an overnight stay. Conveniently close to the centre. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and efficient. The rooms are simply furnished but immaculate. The beds are very comfortable. Top value for money.

The parking is chargeable but very secure.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a non smoking room if you want one. We telephone ahead. The staff speak good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cripner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.5 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#18 of 51 in Rouen
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars

Property: Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Address: 12 avenue Aristide Briand, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rouen Champ de Mars hotel is located at the eastern entrance to Rouen, 10 min on foot from the historic centre and its shops. The airport is 15 km and the railway station 2 km away. 500 m from the Convention Centre, the hotel offers 64 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi access, including 3 for disabled guests. A bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking with direct access to the hotel are at your disposal. Pets accepted. Golf and tennis close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing