We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop-off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
Teesside
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stop-off”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A very good location. We stopped off on the way back to Calais and found the hotel very easily. A 5 minute walk to restaurants, cafes etc. Room was a good size, very clean with a large bed. Car parking was a bit overpriced as stated in other reviews, i.e. 0.5 euros per hour, we paid 7 euros.
The staff were very helpful and spoke good english (I know I should speak French, sorry)! Bar was a bit pricey at 9,50 euros for a beer and a coke.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    402
    131
    16
    4
See reviews for
84
407
46
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A 10 minute walk from the city centre of Rouen.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Rooms are very clean and have all you need for a comfortable stay.
Car parking is available on site but a little pricey at 0.5 euro per hour.
There was plenty of choice at breakfast and, despite it being very busy with a coach party, the staff ensured all food and drinks were replenished when required - very efficient.
This is the first time we have stayed at an Ibis and we will certainly use them again if this is the standard they provide.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed one night and had 2 rooms for our family of 4. This was a stop over on way home from Brittany. Hotel was easy enough to find and we parked up fine although car park was quite tight, especially if you have a big car. Reception was adequate. Staff member was having to man what seemed a busy bar area as well as incoming guests so we had to wait a few mins to be checked in. Still, the receptionist was friendly and was helpful in giving us a map and explaining where restaurants etc were. The rooms were both fine but air con seemed ineffective and we did find it difficult to sleep on what was a warm evening. Otherwise the bed was comfortable. Hotel is well located for city centre and represents good value at 80 GBP for 2 rooms.

Room Tip: We had rooms at rear, quieter than on busy main road to front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerRitch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel difficult to find during current road works in summer 2013. 15 min walk to city centre. Vey comfortable and friendly and helpful staff plus good vale breakfast. We found it good for an overnight stay on route for Calais.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anythingthen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
346 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights like other reviews there is roadworks going on and our satnav was not having any of it as the bridge near the hotel is shut so you go around the world. Car park is very tight and small spaces and is charged at 0.50c per hour check in was fast and straight into the room on arrival it smelt of stale smoke opened window was fine. Shower gel in the shower was not replaced and had to ask for some more and the towels are quite thin. The bed is very comfy and the breakfast is good. Some tlc is needed and a good deep clean as there is mould around in the carpet it's a long time since we stayed in an ibis and I know it's now there budget brand but they need to keep up with repairs etc. we had a couple of drinks in the adjoining mecure and Its a good 10 mins walk to the centre

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ormsklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed 1 night on trip to south. Secure parking if a little tight. Comfortable, clean, basic rooms at good price (47 Euro). Ate evening meal in the MECURE restaurant which is joined to the ibis as we arrived at 7.30pm and did not want to venture out. 15.5 euros for Table de jour which included Main, Desert and coffee. Food was excellent. Did not eat breakfast but looked very busy with nowhere to sit so glad we didn't. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobytykeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.5 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#18 of 51 in Rouen
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars

Property: Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Address: 12 avenue Aristide Briand, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rouen Champ de Mars hotel is located at the eastern entrance to Rouen, 10 min on foot from the historic centre and its shops. The airport is 15 km and the railway station 2 km away. 500 m from the Convention Centre, the hotel offers 64 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi access, including 3 for disabled guests. A bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking with direct access to the hotel are at your disposal. Pets accepted. Golf and tennis close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing