We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not stay there, but had great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arts Et Seine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Arts Et Seine
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Did not stay there, but had great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I booked a room for one night in this hotel, but due to an error in there technical system, they had no more room for us. I received an email from them soon after booking saying that they apologized and book another room for us in an equivalent hotel nearby for the same price (the other hotel was normally about 40 euros more).

Their reply was fast and had all necessary information I needed. I would like to stay there on my next trip to Rouen as the staff seemed very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nade644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    66
    48
    22
    25
See reviews for
51
66
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Liked atmosphere and helpful staff, but didn't quite work for us. Room and bath were very small. Only ventilation was a French door which we had to keep closed at night due to noise, so room was warm and stuffy. Few amenities. No elevator. Excellent location; walked everyplace we wanted to visit in Rouen. Breakfast was very nice with eggs, ham and cheese along with the usual breads and beverages.

Room Tip: Room facing the street was quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLGersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night. We arrived by bicycle and the owner had room for them downstairs which was very helpful. There's good attention to detail gone in to the decor in the bedroom, bathroom and downstairs breakfast room to make the place look special. The 'petit dejeuner' is not actually that petit. It's more extensive and filling than you'd expect from an intimate B & B like this, it's also presented well. The owner, Jean Christophe, is personable, pretty funny and speaks good English. The hotel is secure and perfect location for roaming the city. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pskov, Russia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Day 7 of our tour and a night inRouen.On first sight its not too nice looking,but inside is ok. Its not possible to pull up outside,the road is too narrow,and the hotel parking was full,so we parked nearby in a safe underground car park,which was reasonably priced at 9 euroes for the night. On checking in,the receptionist was a lovely french girl,who was bright and happy,giving us the door codes if we would be out late,and insisting on taking my wifes baggage upstairs to the second floor,where we had a room facing the street below. The room was reasonable,quite comfortable,a typical city centre old building. Located just 5 minutes from the Cathedral,so location was fine,and the river seine also just a couple of minutes away. In the morning breakfast was in the downstairs *cafe* area,a bit basic,but typically french.
Its one of those hotels that coud be better,some attention to the stairs is needed,and cracked glass at the front doesnt help the visual appearance.however,for the price and location,its ok if you are in the city for a night.We met the owner in the morning and he seemed a happy chap.
We read abot possible noise problems,but other than a bit of noise at 5-6am from the *locals* it was acceptable,and if you close the outside shutters(you can do this from inside) its peacefull enough.We stayed on a Thursday night,so maybe its noisier at the weekend,but we didnt have a problem with it.

Room Tip: As i mentioned,used the shutters if you have a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Helpful staff and owner + cute dog. Clean and tidy hotel plus a decent breakfast. Stayed on a Thursday night in August with the family and had a room on the third floor facing the front. The bar next door closed about 5am and the customers were very noisy right through to closing time. Although one block back from the main road you could still hear the traffic clearly and there were a lot of sirens going off throughout the night. Got about one hours sleep. If you stay ask for a room facing the rear.
The hotel rents parking spaces in a couple of underground parking lots that are within 5 minutes walk but you have to go to the reception first to get the remote control to open the door. While you are parked outside you will block the road and the locals are not patient. Once you find the garage there is no sign stating maximum headroom. A people carrier like a Sharran or Galaxy will get in. A standard family estate with roof box doesn't and with a 40 degree slope on entering the garage you may find it difficult to reverse up the slope. My clutch nearly burnt out and a quick unloading and removal of the top box was required! Advised the owner to improve this and make it clear and put up signs.

Room Tip: Only rooms at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed on way back from SW France; part of a large group. Hotel is fine in good location but beware the hotel parking. Cars with roof box won't fit. Instead use the nearby underground with loads of headroom (2.8m). 9E for the night. Noisy at night (it was a Thursday) particularly at the front which spilt the stay for some in the group otherwise probably would have scored 4/5. Bonus was the light show at the Cathedral - well worth checking out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blacksheep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bled, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location, lovely hosts and a very good breakfast! This will situated hotel was a perfect stopover in Rouen. The hotel provides secure parking out the back which was also important to us. Very busy little place
Well recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shambi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#22 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
#29 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
Hotel de la Cathedrale
#19 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#11 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#25 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Et Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Et Seine

Property: Hotel Arts Et Seine
Address: 6 rue Saint Etienne des Tonneliers, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arts Et Seine 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arts Et Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing