We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arts Et Seine
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed one night in this lovely little hotel on the way to Brittany this summer. We wanted somewhere central, economical and willing to tolerate our pigeon French. The room was clean and adequately spacious for the four of us with the children on bunk beds. Positioned at the back of the hotel we didn't notice any noise. We were able to keep up with the Olympics on the flat screen TV. The compact bathroom was clean with everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious as the warm croissants kept coming. There was plenty of choice for both adults and children. Having our own parking space was very handy at a minor additional cost. The main restaurants were just a short walk away. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and fiercely proud of the service they provide. They read their reviews and display both good and bad ones in their lobby. When we accidentally left a child's toy in the bed they kindly posted it back to us, to the delight of our young son. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor overlooking the courtyard and there was no noise. The road is one way a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobbyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    68
    48
    24
    28
See reviews for
53
68
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alvaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A basic, clean, functional hotel. Staff were superb...very welcoming and friendly. Hotel room small but clean, with plenty of hot water and towels, bed comfortable. We had a rear room and we hardly had any noise, not a great view but when you are out and about all day you don't need one. Hotel very central only a few minutes walk from the Cathedral.
We also paid for parking which was well worth the €5 a day charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poopsie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is quite a simple hotel with artistic flourishes in a central location.

The good points. The staff were exceptionally friendly especially the young lady manning the desk. The hotel made an effort to give us an excellent breakfast. The room, although a bit cramped was adequate with a comfortable bed. There was wifi throughout and we were five minutes from the central shops and restaurants etc.

The bad points. The hotel was quite noisy. This is partly due to the spartan decor in the stairwell and entrance to the rooms which creates an echo chamber effect. At midnight, we were kept awake by a drunk Englishman trying to get into somebody else's room and a group of screeching girls getting ready for a night out.

A lot of this noise problem could be dealt with through carpets on the floor

The shower was hopeless, not very hot and just giving out a trickle of water.

All of the niggles were forgotten, thanks to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley Kent
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A simple clean hotel which is easy walking distance from Cathedral and City Centre. Breakfast is basic but enough for days sightseeing. Front rooms are best during week but if staying at weekend back is preferable as there is a noisy Night Club nearby. Garage parking availible

Room Tip: Front best but not on Thurs/Fri/Sat nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErictheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I wanted to book somewhere within easy walking distance of the city centre and saw Arts and Seine on the booking.com website.

I booked a double with a parking space as an extra. It was easy enough to find with the TomTom and we got into the parking okay.

We had Room 2 that overlooks the back, not much of a view but outside the window is a small rock garden and two tubs that had goldfish.

The worst thing was the bed! Like lying on the sides of a valley and rolling together, not as romantic as you might think.

Hotel is two blocks away form the Cathedral. Bereakfast was a buffet and good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a nice room for 3, unfortunately on the 3rd floor without a lift. The room was clean and the bathroom recently renovated but the furnishings not great. The pillows were bits of foam and only 1 per person. The service was friendly and without problems. We had to park a block away and the streets were confusing and narrow. We declined the breakfast option. It was however in a good location, close to the river, the shops , the cathedral and old city centre. The Museum was also within walking distance. It was quite good value for the location but keep in mind lack of lift and lack of parking . Parking is paid during the day, free at night.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be quieter if you don't mind carrying your luggage up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug21stC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

....but the room was not very clean, the matrass old, the water pressure in the shower poor, and there was lots of noise. Although we were promised parking, we didn`t get any. Breakfast was okay, but pretty pricey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#20 of 51 in Rouen
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#11 of 51 in Rouen
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Dandy
Hotel Le Dandy
#24 of 51 in Rouen
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alive Hotel de Quebec
Alive Hotel de Quebec
#29 of 51 in Rouen
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Carmes
Hotel des Carmes
#26 of 51 in Rouen
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Et Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Et Seine

Property: Hotel Arts Et Seine
Address: 6 rue Saint Etienne des Tonneliers, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arts Et Seine 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Arts Et Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing