We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed accommodation away from tourist locations (if you have your own car)”
Review of Hotel Pasino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pasino
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We used the accommodation for access to WW2 landings, Caen, Honfleur and Hafleur, and other coastal and historical centres. We stayed 4 nights and drove from Amiens via Monet's Garden (Giverny) to Le Havre. The hotel accommodation is on a secure level of a Casino and purpose built. There is a small pool, massage centre, and spa on the accommodation level. Breakfast is served a couple of levels below. We chose to visit a local shopping mall and had French style breakfast in one of their patisseries (after all that is why we visited France!). Car parking is not undercover but complimentary within a boom gated parking space in front of building. Located opposite the river and close to restaurants, bars and bistros. The hotel restaurant is not "value for money" but acceptable. Recommend that a request a room away from the flashing neon hotel sign - city facing or far end of the hotel would stop the "flashing" in the room.

Room Tip: Take your own breakfast supplies or choose to walk to nearby shopping mall for breakfast!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoorooImOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pasino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 354 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at this nice hotel for one night,. the rooms are nice and newly renovated and the pool area is good as well. the hotel is also a casino and in the late afternoon / evening it can be very busy. the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice, and overall it is a good hotel, but not without a few quirks.

The good.. The hotel rooms are decent size, good size and comfortable bed, and nice bathing area.

The bed is a US kingsize bed (well, two smaller ones pushed together), which I found very comfortable.

The bathroom is laid out well with a very nice size tube, which has three tap / shower outlet options: The shower, the tap, and a smaller shower attached to the hose. The water was very hot and didn't run out.

The toilet is not in the bathroom, but right as you enter the hotel room. A bit odd, but wasn't a big issue for me.

The food: Included in my room stay was evening meals in restaurant. However, be careful, as this is limited to a particular part of the menu that I was not advised about until the next evening when I went down for dinner. Needless to say they tried to charge me for the item order off the set menu before I was aware.

The menu is adequate but not exceptional. I was pleased with my order every evening. Perhaps the best thing about the food in the hotel is that your order comes quick. This is especially true for the room service. Each time I order room service, it was delivered within 15 mins which is very nice after a long day of travelling.

While the dinner food and menu was quite good, the breakfast selection was not. There was very limited selection of items: Very little fresh fruit, selection of 3 meats, juice, toast, coffee, poor tea, poor sausages, and even worse scramble eggs. The other decent offering was fresh eggs to be soft boiled which took too long as the water was not quite boiling.

The quirks:
There was drain plug for the bathroom sinks - which makes it hard to plug the sink if you had a need to.

Another unfortunate quirk is the curtains in the hotel room. Unfortunately, it is difficult to get them to fully close on either side as they seemed to 'just fit' the window space. As a result, light would shine through from the streets - which was disappointing considering the comfortable beds.

The final quirk is the statues in the lobby. Animals, and half dressed women - not really sure what the point of this is.

Overall, a good hotel which would be okay to stay at again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brtemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is centrally located and has nice views. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Stayed only one night so did not use the spa. Sure the best place to stay in Le Havre.

Breakfast was not such a great experience, fruits since some days on the buffet (obviously).

Room Tip: We had a nice room overlooking the Bassin du Commerce.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanBrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

very nice place to stay .chilled right out for two nights there food was very good to in the hotel .staff helpful, the bath was to die for, the spa was very relaxing as well . bad point dust on fake flower in room
..... s pettican. thanks for a nice stay

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We chose the hotel for the spa facilities and they are very good-most of the time we were the only people in the spa area and it's of a very good standard.Nice to get complimentary bathrobe and slippers to use in room too.
The room was great-window wall facing the harbour made it very light(if a bit noisy) and my only criticism would be that the bedside lights are too dim to read and a light goes on in the corridor automatically when going to the toilet and doesn't go off for a few minute so wakes other room occupant up!
Room service was very good and reasonable, and all staff very helpful throughout. The standard of food in the brasserie was pretty poor but there are plenty of local eating places. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It's interesting to enter the lobby of this hotel and be greeted by a bizarre assortment of statues, ranging from buxom women in compromising positions to bulldogs. We initially weren't sure what we were getting into!

The cost of a suite wasn't much more than a standard room and delivered great value for money. Very spacious and modern with good facilities and a very comfortable bed.

The indoor pool, spa, sauna and gym looked great, though it may be a little disconcerting for some to use as it is completely exposed to anyone walking through the main hallway to their room.

We were keen to try our luck at the casino but found it to be little more than a poker machine room. We found it odd that we had to provide our passports as identification to enter, despite being a guest at the hotel. The poker, blackjack and roulette tables don't open until 9pm. When we arrived at 11pm there was only one of each operating. My efforts to sit at the poker table were met with indifference by the staff who seemed more occupied with spectating rather than assisting patrons.

A very good quality hotel, but the casino did not meet our expectations.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ClearyStDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Havre hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vent d'Ouest
Hotel Vent d'Ouest
#5 of 33 in Le Havre
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Le Havre Centre
Ibis Le Havre Centre
#4 of 33 in Le Havre
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Le Havre Centre Bassin du Commerce
0.6 mi away
Nomad Hotel le Havre
Nomad Hotel le Havre
#2 of 33 in Le Havre
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmin
Hotel Carmin
#1 of 33 in Le Havre
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasino

Address: Place Jules Ferry, 76600, Le Havre, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Le Havre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Havre
#2 Business Hotel in Le Havre
Price Range: $122 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pasino 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pasino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasino Hotel Le Havre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing