We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18 hours in Le Havre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Le Havre
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“18 hours in Le Havre”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We decide to spend the afternoon and night in Le Havre (on our way back to the UK from the Vendee) and booked the Novotel because they are always reliable. I also did not know Le Havre having only driven through it from the ferry before; both did not disappoint. Arrived outside the hotel and immediately got sent to the adjacent 'Parking de la Gare' (don't be frightened by the charges as the hotel has an arrangement, so pay at reception not in the machines). Reception staff were helpful and had followed my email request to have adjacent rooms for us and our children. After checking out the rooms (exactly as one expects in a Novotel, including the international TV channels that a previous reviewer bizarrely could not find???!) a helpful receptionist suggested we explore the new shopping mall opened in the former dock warehouses opposite. Loads of shops, art exhibits, restaurants (including a Japanese but we ended up with pizza to suit the children), play areas and even a cinema. We even went back the next morning before catching the ferry. Did not eat in the hotel but did have a nightcap in the bar. Excellent staff, great hotel and we had a fun time in Le Havre. The latter is not as beautiful as some of the French coastal towns but has an interesting maritime history and we were lucky enough to see the enormous Cunard ship Queen Elizabeth in dock.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are available for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    309
    116
    36
    12
See reviews for
217
150
28
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The location of this hotel cannot be any better although it hasn't got its own car park we were given a discounted 4euro for 24hr parking rate which is not bad. I advise that you park in front of the hotel and quickly drop your luggage before parking if you have a lot of luggages. The reception was a little bit too dark for me not enough natural light. The ambiance is nice. The check in was warm and fast. We were allocated 2 connecting as we requested as we requested but I only booked this hotel because I had no other option as there website does not indicate they have connecting rooms but I still went on to request one and I found out to my surprise that they do them. The rooms were clean and I enjoyed the power shower . we had a safe and minibar in the rooms. the corridors to the rooms is a good architechural piece. The railway station and coach station is just next door. We also enjoyed the free wifi and my son also liked the x box in the lobby. I would have expected the sofabed to be prepared in advance but I found that this was the norm in 2 novotels we stayed during our travel round France.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andynaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This place is nicely located and just a short walk from the shops ( they are opposite) and the restaurants are about a 10 minute walk up the road- you can drive and it is probably easier if you have kids. The restaurants all round this place are nice and cater for vegetarians too. the hotel itself is clean and the receptionists are very helpful. We initially had a problem with the first room but they swiftly located us to another one without any fuss at all. I wouldn't stay more than a couple of days here though but it is good a s a stop over.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMZ_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel is nice and clean , the breakfast is not that good , the I won't recommend it for other families

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Good Hotel and good staff. It is beeter for the hotel to keep the entrance much cleaner/tidy. The dustbin was very full..!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hipopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Havre hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Le Havre Centre
Ibis Le Havre Centre
#4 of 33 in Le Havre
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nomad Hotel le Havre
Nomad Hotel le Havre
#2 of 33 in Le Havre
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Le Havre Centre Bassin du Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Carmin
Hotel Carmin
#1 of 33 in Le Havre
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pasino
Hotel Pasino
#5 of 33 in Le Havre
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adagio Access Le Havre
Adagio Access Le Havre
#8 of 33 in Le Havre
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare

Property: Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
Address: 20 cours la Fayette | Quai Colbert, 76600, Le Havre, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Le Havre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Havre
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Havre
#3 Business Hotel in Le Havre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Havre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare is a hotel close to the city centre, a UNESCO World Heritage site, near the train station and the Vauban Docks. The hotel offers 134 modern spacious rooms, a restaurant serving modern cuisine and five conference rooms for your meetings and seminars. This hotel is well situated for a business trip or for holidays in Le Havre with your family. Guests also have access to two public car parks and a Wellness centre (Fitness, hammam, sauna, jacuzzi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Le Havre
Le Havre Novotel
Accor Le Havre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing