We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carmin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Suisse(Le Havre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Oscar Hotel(Le Havre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Les Gens de Mer(Le Havre)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Voltaire(Le Havre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pasino(Le Havre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Richelieu(Le Havre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
269
101
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
101
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean pierregreat place to stayhotel de villevisited lestayed for one nightfriendly hotelquiet at nightperfect locationspacious roomon footminute walkcity centrecarminabathtubstationregionluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 382 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

From the warm welcome to the exceptional room this is a loverly hotel. The location is great to explore and the staff provide a map if places of interest. The rooms are big and immaculately clean with and ensuite shower. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and overall price was good.
There is also a great restaurant 2 mins away in the road to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chesterkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The location of the hotel is just perfect. 7 minutes on tramway from the train station, 10-15 minutes walk to most interesting places in the city. If you would like to go to Etretat (absolutely marvellous), the bus stop is in front of the hotel. Plenty of good restaurants in the same street.
My room was clean and nicely decorated, the bathroom is large (especially for French standards). It was very pleasant to have electric cattle in the room and to enjoy a cup of tea after sightseeing.

Both owners are very friendly and with a wonderful sense of humour. I liked Havre very much and if I come back I would definitely choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cigalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights having booked a room for 3 as we were travelling with our 12 year old son. A very friendly welcome from the two owners. Our room was spotless and had a lovely big bathroom. We often left the room relatively late in the morning but were not disturbed by the cleaning staff and returned from a day at the beach to a pristine room. Free WLAN worked without a hitch. The two owners were always on hand to offer tips on restaurants and attractions in the area. We would like to thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevec98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here one night on our cycling tour before we got the ferry home. Spacious, clean, nicely decorated rooms, Comfotable bed, good breakfast and very friendly fun hosts who gave us a recommendation for a great place to eat in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Jean-Pierre and Thierry were very helpful and informative. We arrived around 9:00am and check-in was around 2:00pm so they had no problem storing our luggage while we toured the town. Upon our return, they had placed our luggage directly into our room. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable. There also was a type of bookcase in the room that was very convenient to place clothes, shoes, toiletry items, etc. The wifi reception was excellent. Jean-Pierre and Thierry are quite quirky and fun and can readily answer any question that you may have regarding the city. We could definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews