We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
141
296
136
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
296
136
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night asked the lady budget hotels different types all departments within walking distance restaurant service extremely friendly staff cheese and ham recommend this hotel nice room modern hotel continental breakfast short stay ferry terminal yogurt city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 634 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We stayed here for a night. Comfortable rooms and very friendly staff at reception were helpful. It’s located at centre of the town and lots of attractions are just walking distance away. My room on 7th floor had a decent view also.
Food was good but could not get some of the dishes on the menu.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ImranVora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAETITIA S, Responsable réception at Mercure Le Havre Centre Bassin du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear ImranVora,
we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay among us and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Have a nice weekend.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

I got upgraded to a privilege room, with view on the "bassin". Very nice room, huge flatscreen, rain shower in the bathroom, Nespresso coffeemaker, minibar.
Friendly waiter at the bar, as well as in the restaurant. Good food, good wine.
There is a pool table, but that could do with an overhaul. Huge kickertable too.
Breakfast impeccable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAETITIA S, Responsable réception at Mercure Le Havre Centre Bassin du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Yves R,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay in Mercure Le Havre.
We are happy you enjoyed your room on the "bassin" and also the restaurant and bar.
We hope we will welcome you as soon as possible.
Have a nice day,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Oh dear. Cramped, dirty rooms. A reception area that could do with more than just a lick of paint. And staff that would benefit from some basic training on the meaning of the term ‘customer service’. In short: stay well away. As far as chain hotels go, Mercures tend to be fairly reliable, but this one seems stuck in some black hole where nobody smiles, nobody wants to help and nobody knows that the outside world will no longer tolerate rudeness and arrogance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mr_Darek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute gem. We arrived quite early on Sunday morning and asked if our room was ready. Laetitia could not have been more helpful. Our room was clean and well appointed. The window opens which I love! Breakfast was very good and the hotel has parking. It may not look much from the outside but it is a really good value, well located hotel with fabulous staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jacquimc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Was this week in this hotel for one night. Normal another hotel but it was still busy during summer holidays. Parking is ok under the hotel. Almost no place on the street to park. People are friendly. Room #103 had dirty carpet and was not very clean. During the night it was noicy. Breakfast was partly ok, but scrumbled eggs where cold!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews