We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
62
51
18
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
51
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking tram stop place to stay lift station receptionist le
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Great quality, excellent price, and good location. The staff was helpful and kind. I particularly enjoyed the modern bedroom and bathroom lighting. Certainly an easy getaway from Paris and a good way to visit Normandy without spending too much.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank silv677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Hopefully you will not be in a situation where you need to be assisted by the manager of this hotel (Ms. Annick Bardaine). We called her several times prior to our stay and she acted in bad faith, saying she could not change our booking reservation and we had to direct our request to booking.com. After a long waiting time to reach their customer service in the UK, we were informed that the manager of the hotel refused our request. Why would she ask the guests to contact booking.com if she didn´t have the courtesy of authorizing the change in our reservation? We sent several e-mails to the hotel and to her direct e-mail address but we received absolutely no answer, they didn´t show any respect or care for our difficult circumstances travelling to Le Havre and we ended up paying much more than the normal night rate, because we were one couple and had a reservation for 2 rooms. Although the hotel was fully booked, Ms. Annick didn´t want to have the work of reselling the room and preferred to have it paid and empty.
The ironic thing is, that when we escalated this issue to the Louvre Hotels Group, they informed they could not proceed with the refund because we took both keys. If we hadn´t, i guess they would still not refund us (as she said in the beginning) and would try to double the profit by booking it to someone else! From our experience, the management service of this hotel proved to be less human and to practice poor moral standards.
If you have the chance, please book your hotel in a more familiar and personal one. For sure they will support you and try their best to accommodate your interests with the ones of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Well priced, free parking at rear which is a bonus in Le Havre (although a little hard to find), modern, clean room. Tea & coffee making facilities. People on reception and bar were very helpful e.g. for us some extra coffee sachets, milk, teabags when we run out. Close to station but bit more of a walk into centre, shops, restaurants etc. We had a room at the end of the corridor right opposite the lift and it was huge! Definitely recommend if you’re looking for cheap & cheerful

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bullychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our stop over at Le Havre. We found the hotel facilities quite remarkable! The room was quite spacious, no external noise, great hotel staff and a good amount of options for breakfast! Hotel also has a private parking (not sure if it is free or paid parking) but since it was full, we had to park our car on the street right in front of the hotel.

Note: There is a tram stop very close to the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rishikesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome with friendly and helpful staff, reasonable price, very clean and secure parking available. Great breakfast available in the hotel and also a bar and snacks available in the reception. Close to the city centre (walking distance on foot) and very close to the train station and tram stop. Would recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KMT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews