We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monet
Nearby Hotels
$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Ecrin(Honfleur)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $485/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
209
191
26
11
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
191
26
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinglovely little placeshort walkcomfortable bedup hillquiet hotelcar parkspent one nightenjoyed our staycontinental breakfasttea and coffeelovely townsylviemotelsqueegeecourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 437 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in October, 2012. Beautiful modern room and bath on second floor, wonderful view of area. Hosts very nice and welcoming; this was one of our favorite places to stay during a 2-week visit to France. And a very nice breakfast with lots of variety. Honfleur is a lovely town, also.

Room Tip: Second floor in modern wing was very cozy, comfy with excellent shower and bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

very peaceful place, beautiful internal yard, welcoming owners. cozy, clean,warm, well-furnished room, big bath (not shower!), parking place(though better to arrive a bit earlier as not all cars can be placed, but safe to leave a car on the free parking near).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here one night, a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. Parking is handy outside the door. A great place to stay and enjoy a lovely French Village, a short walk to the main part of the village. Our only complaint was the wifi, even though they advertise wifi and the owner even helped to connect us. We finally gave up as the service was so slow. This was only to check emails.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjrmaz6sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have been staying at the Monet for years; the only times we have stayed anywhere else was because the Monet was full. True, there is a short walk into town, and if you have difficulty walking, the walk back would be a challenge. There is plenty of parking which can be a problem in town, and the location is really quiet. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and there is a more than adequate breakfast. The owners are charming and helpful, and if your French is a bit rusty, don’t worry, they speak English. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GastonSorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Monet September 11th. The room was perfect! Everything was new and fresh, very clean with a comfortable bed, but that's only the beginning of the story. On the day we left, we experienced car trouble about 7-miles out of town. We had no numbers to call where we could get immediate help, so I walked about 5-miles back toward Honfleur. I was stopped by some folks from Britain who offered me a ride back to the Hotel Monet. This is the only place where I knew anyone at all. I spoke with Sylvie and asked if she knew of anyone who could tow the car back to Honfleur for repairs. She immediately contacted a garage that they use for their personal autos and made arrangements to have them meet me at the hotel. She then told me to come with her in her car, and we went back to the car and picked up my wife and our luggage and she took us back to the hotel and served us coffee while we waited. In less than 45 minutes the truck arrived. Sylvie's husband, Gerard, who had since arrived had a long conversation with the truck driver who he knew. The driver then asked for the keys and had us wait at the hotel until the garage called us, and he was off. With the efforts of all, they had us back on the road in 4 hours. Sylvie and Gerard would not take any payment for all of their help. Their only comment...."It was our pleasure to be able to help you". So...Sylvie and Gerard, if you are reading this, again our heartfelt thank you for all the help you provided us. As we discovered, it isn't always just about the room.

Room Tip: Read Trip Advisor!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews