We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very picturesque and peaceful B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
Ranked #2 of 72 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A little difficult to find but well worth it, close enough to walk to harbour and shops. Stayed one night, would have stayed more but on way to St Malo. Very friendly and helpful. Room was great, more like a suite, had own kitchen with microwave, fridge etc (didn't use it but great feature), sitting area with TV. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast room charming, great food. would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appletoncroft5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 516 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed one night on our m=way to St Malo. The rooms were delightful, very spacious with kitchen area (which we did not use) and comfy bed. The garden area is tranquil and pretty. The breakfast room was cosy and the food fab. Just a short stroll to the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLEASANTCRESCENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Caen. Sadly it was raining when we arrived and left so we could not sit in the courtyard and enjoy the garden. Still our second floor room was warm and cosy and we loved looking out on the courtyard and the odd assortment of buildings that makes up the inn. Location could not be beat. A wood fire In the morning at breakfast, even in May, was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McWarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We only had one night in Honfleur but it was a special one in that we were celebrating our 40th anniversary that night wished for a romantic setting with some extra comfort. It was a rainy evening and a madhouse around the harbor but La Cour Sainte-Catherine was a perfect oasis just a bit off the square. Our hostess was happy to make a reservation at La Breard (high TA rating) just down the street. Our room was large and well-equipped, the bathroom exceptional (with heated towel rack), and the "press room" breakfast was superb. BTW, it is a bit of challenge to drive/park around Honfleur but we found free parking "up the hill" just beyond the B&B's garage. This is not a friendly environment for heavy rolling bags so we were glad we had packed simple overnight bags.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our night started with bit of hick up as we did not know that there will no one to check us if after 8pm. We came at midnight, it was our first night in France after transatlantic flight, so you can imagine how annoyed I was thinking that we might end up sleeping in the car. I did call the number listed on our reservation but the nice man did not speak word of English, after some back and forth on the phone, and English speaking lady called us and said that someone would be there to give us a room. Sure enough 5 min later we had a room and very nice clean one, the breakfast next day was amazing, home cooked meal. The owners kept apologizing to us that we were forced to wait outside night before, they are truly nice and caring people. We were offered parking spot at no charge for the day while we explore the city, the night before we left car on the street and it was really fine, there is hardly any traffic after hours. It was really as if these people let you stay in their home.Would love to come back and spend more time

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pupsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We couldn't have been happier with our choice in Honfleur. The B&B is a wonderful collection of old, traditional buildings around a lovely courtyard. Very private and very appealing. Our room was spacious, well furnished and comfortable. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

Located on a lovely cobbled street that lead directly to the village center and port, we had easy access to everything.

All in all, one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Bring Rick Steve's guide book and get free off-street parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagualano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had such a pleasant stay here! The rooms and common areas are so quaint and charming, breakfast delicious..can't say enough good things about it! We traveled with our teenage son and his friend and they loved it also, especially the house cat who was lounging around the garden. Saw that another reviewer recommended the use of the paid parking that is offered, and I also agree..streets of Honfleur are extremely narrow and windy and everything is very walkable from Sainte-Catherine's...so leave the vehicle and forget about driving until it is time to leave. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayafabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
590 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
2.7 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cour Sainte-Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour Sainte-Catherine

Address: 74 rue du Puits, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range: $141 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Cour Sainte-Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cour Sainte-Catherine Hotel Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing