We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful friendly stay with a caring host”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
evo1944
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful friendly stay with a caring host”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 6 day stay in Honfleur and could not have asked more of our host Jean Jacques.
He was more than helpful with any questions we had of the locality and every morning breakfast was delivered on our windowsill and each time he had madea different selection of items.
He also supplied free each day, milk, bottles of water and orange juice.
The accommodation location was only a short walk from the centre of the town and had every thing we required.
I would highly recommend this to anyone and plan to return.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owner
Liked least: we liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambi049
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet yet close”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

JJ's room on the edge of Honfleur was perfect for my sister and I. It was quiet and peaceful, yet only took five minutes to drive into the heart of town. The bed was comfortable, and there was lots of space for our luggage and to spread out. The bathroom was also large and very well appointed. We loved having our breakfast delivered every morning on a tray on the windowsill!! JJ was very helpful with excellent recommendations on where to eat and what to see, he was easy to get a hold of, usually nearby but always available by phone if needed. We loved our stay here.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfast!!
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaiteau...
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Merci de votre visite. C'est pour recevoir des clients comme vous que l'on aime cette activité. A bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delf I
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global569...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinier86...
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De tuin.
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_amandine...
St Pierre du Perray, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing