We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
70
25
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here last week ensuite bathroom continental breakfast other guests lovely room comfortable beds visiting honfleur delight artifacts town garden centre hairdryer internet parking
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed one night in La Liniere this summer. All house and rooms are beautifully decorated with antigues. The room was pretty spacious and well maintained. The bathroom seems newly renovated and very tidy and clean. All bread and cheese in breakfast were very fresh. I wish I could have a couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Another visit 1-3 July 2013. This is such a lovely house & owner, very helpful.We have been visiting almost every year since it first opened, always a pleasure. This time our family took it over - 2 babies + parents + grandparents. Great breakfasts. It's uphill on the hillside next to Hotel Monet, but c.half the price !), so very quiet. Bedrooms on 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Bergamote has extra single bed, so ideal for 3 people or 1 child.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the La Liniere last weekend and highly recommend this BB. The owners are very pleasant and have made us feel at home and to ourselves. The house itself is beautiful, with a lovely setting and ambience. The rooms very perfect, clean, comfortable and cozy. The BB is a 5 minute walk from the centre and has parking in its property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We recently stayed at La Liniere for two nights. The room was amazing, carefully restored and enormous. Jean-Christophe was slightly harried but very generous as a host. In addition to the beautiful property, we really like the price and location. It took us 5 minutes to walk into downtown, perhaps 7 to return as it is located on the way out of town and up a hill. My only caution is perhaps about the stairs. I was happy to haul our bags up three flights of narrow stairs, but this might not be for everyone. Overall, we were happy to stay at La Liniere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family and I stayed there for 2 days in May 2012 during a tour of Normandy. La Liniere is not only a beautiful place that offers very comfortable accommodations, it is also a house with a lot of charm and soul, as reflected in the warmth and graciousness of the owners, Jean-Christophe and his wonderful father. We had reservations for only one night but were so comfortable that we decided to extend our stay, and they were extremely flexible in accommodating us. I stayed in Capucine and Agapanthe, and both rooms were charmingly decorated and the bathrooms well appointed with amenities like Le Petit Marseillais soaps and shampoo and even hair dryer. The breakfasts were exquisite, baskets of fresh croissants every morning (not microwave reheated) with tasty jams and coffee, served on Limoges. The house is on a secluded hill and so quiet one could hear birds sing. If you enjoy quiet and guest house with character and charm, look no further. Oh, and we also got free passes for the town museums.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ousa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews