We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
70
25
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here last weekensuite bathroomcontinental breakfastother guestslovely roomcomfortable bedsvisiting honfleurdelightartifactstowngardencentrehairdryerinternetparking
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We spent a whole week at La Liniere, being in our honeymoon. The house is beautiful, 5 min walk from the harbour of Honfleur. Being inside the house you're feeling like being at the beginning of the 20th century and if you're lucky enough to hear Jean-Christophe playing the piano you'll probably have one of the most romantic, cosy and tasteful breakfast of your life. Talking about breakfast: full of fruit jams, fruits, croissants, plenty even for Gargantua. The room was clean, the nights where quiet and the view (the pont of Normandy is a delight in night) superb. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladAlexandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We got lost everywhere we went on our roadtrip through Normandy. Didn't arrive at our B&B until 22:30 and had no way to call ahead to advise of our dilemma. Our host was so kind and helpful, eventhough we had to wake him when we arrived. I truly thought we would be spending the night in our car. The location is beautiful, the decor is so interesting & lush. Breakfast is a bit sparse, but served on beautiful china. Guests dine in their own private dining rooms. Wish we could have stayed longer to really soak in the ambiance.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank ChicagoBopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This is a grand old house. Our room (Bergamote) was simply lovely. Immense, it accommodated our family of three very comfortably. Our ensuite bathroom was pristine. (I’m not sure all the rooms have ensuite, check when you book). The owners will go out of their way to be helpful but are really discreet. If you don’t ask for anything, you will hardly see them.

It took us under 10 minutes to walk up the hill from Honfleur with a 5 year old child. There is parking space available. We visited Cabourg and Deauville from here and would really say that Honfleur is the best spot to stay.

We very highly recommend this excellent place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

In the company of friends were traveling to France and for two nights in Honfleur chosen this place. Everything was wonderful! A charming cottage with spectacular views from the windows, furnishings like a little castle, peace and quiet, politeness and hospitality - Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tata_zaharova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

This inn is just up the hill from Honfleur - a 10 minute walk from the main square and great restaurants. The walk back up the hill after dinner helps to reduce the guilt surrounding eating great quantities of good food. The 1800s era building is classic - it was the home of the chief chandler. The Diet family have decorated with beautiful antiques. M. Diet and his son Jean-Christophe were very welcoming and very helpful with tips on dining and touring. Our room on the top floor was spacious and comfortable - the windows looked out across the road to a field with cows and beyond that the town. It was very quiet at night and the breakfast in the classic dining room was superb.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews