We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Petite Folie
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Ecrin(Honfleur)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$330
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
550
35
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
35
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful housegreat hostsbeautiful honfleurpennyapartmentpriscillagardenfrancehostesstownparlorsalonantiques
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 604 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My 18 year old daughter and I stayed for one night at this B&B. We had originally Planned two nights but our plans at the DDay sites shifted. We pulled into Honfluer shortly after 7:00 after a stressful drive from Rouen. We left Paris early in the morning and we're looking forward to a quiet pleasant night at this highly recommended residence. The place is beautiful, charming and well situated. We parked on the street but the car park is just around the corner if you choose that. we stayed in the Directoire Room which was lovely and well appointed. We were so tired that we just changed and hit the beds which were very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and substantial and I enjoyed all the dishes and linens used. Penny was a bit miffed that my daughter mistook the doorbell set up for a speaker and rang the bell three times and riled up the very cute dog. But we were at the end of the check in time and we assumed it was just a long day. That happens. Thierry graciously carried our substantial luggage in from our car. We wish we could have enjoyed a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What can I say, we stayed for four nights at "La Petite Folie" in June. We went to Normandy for a car rally and our base was Honfleur. This beautiful B&B is in the centre of the old town, a superb location for exploring.
We had a lovely warm welcome from Katherine and "Berger" the gorgeous Labrador puppy. Our room was an attic room decorated in a contemporary style, very stylish. The whole house has been beautifully renovated to a very high standard paying a lot of attention to detail, like the lovely perfumed candle being lit in the evening in the hallway and fresh roses from the beautiful enclosed garden arranged in the room and communal areas.
Breakfast was an occasion in itself with a varied and plentiful array of breakfast delights, eaten around a large table in the front parlour, enabling interesting conversation with fellow travellers from different countries. Cakes and coffee are available in the afternoon. Nice touch.
Penny is a wonderful hostess and her local knowledge was helpful and valued.
My husband and I cannot fault "La Petite Folie" in anyway and would love to return at some point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg-n-Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in this B&B, in the Chambre Mauve on the top floor. The room is spacious and light, and although it's true there's no wardrobe, there is a spacious chest of drawers that can be used and some hangers near the entrance. The whole house has been carefully decorated and I wished I had more time to eg. enjoy the garden, with the "Kiosk" at the end, or lounge in the sitting room (in which tea and coffee is laid in the afternoon for the guests). Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Penny and Catherine provided help and advice, both on spot and afterwards (I left my glasses behind and Penny sent them back to Poland!). All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Honfleur was a perfect location to experience French village life while making day trips to other Normandy sites, including WWII venues, the Bayeux Tapestry, Mont st. Michel and Etretat. We stayed four nights in May, and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The B & B is beautifully decorated, with modern bathrooms and amenities, a wonderful breakfast buffet and great hosts. Penny, Thierry and Catherine make sure you have everything you need, and are very helpful with directions, restaurant reservations and recommendations for local goods and entertainment. The Petite Folie is a small sunroom in the back of the main house that is a perfect to sit and soak up the sunshine. Penny is a hoot with her great New York enthusiasm and Catherine bakes the most wonderful breakfast entries. The main house rooms are upstairs (no elevator) and the ground floor holds the dining room and a huge parlor with fireplace, couches, games and is the best place to get wy-fy access. My husband, who has never really enjoyed B & B's, would return in a heartbeat. It was a wonderful start to our three weeks in France.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mduk1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our enjoyment of Honfleur was greatly enhanced by the comfort and attention to detail at La Petite Folie. Penny (the owner) and Katherine (her assistant) are kind, accommodating, and so much fun! The rooms were lovely, the bathrooms immaculate, the beds comfortable, the breakfasts delicious and abundant, and the back garden perfect for picnicking. Frankly, we hated to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moretolearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews