We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you find yourself in Honfleur - make a reservation here. It is wonderful.”
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison de Lucie
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Our group of 11 were passing through Honfleur on our way to a final destination close to Paris.

This hotel offered the most wonderful levels of comfort and service. There are only 12 rooms and whilst I have no objection to sharing space with families with children, this is definitely for adults as there is nothing to entertain children at all.

Just a short walk from the harbour the position is perfect. No noise from the party goers ( not that there were many at this time of year)

A very good breakfast which included a selection of home produced jams and fine breads was delicious.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichCadogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 552 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our arrival at Maison de Lucie was a little fraught given the plethora of one-way streets and some reports of parking problems, but the owner was extremely helpful: a parking spot was found close by the hotel plus the offer of either private parking or the local public car park and luggage carried away. Summer parking may be a little more difficult, although there is a large central car park by the port which would take most of the day-tripper traffic.

The hotel itself is quite lovely, situated in a beautifully-restored old town house about a 5 minute downhill walk away from Honfleur old town. We had the loft room (5), which was very quiet and comfortable, with only the early April wind and rain to disturb our night's sleep (but if you don't like stairs, make sure you ask for a room on one of the lower floors). The views over the old town were spectacular. The bathroom had a super roll-top bath.

Breakfast was great, served in one of the two or three ground floor rooms. Terrific service with plenty of local breads and croissants, delicious jams and the best freshly-squeezed juices we have had in any hotel in recent years.

Don't expect big hotel mod cons here. There's a bar and a spa (which we didn't try), and it's easy to get afternoon tea, but the general atmosphere is of relaxed elegance. It's not at all stuffy or pretentious - you're likely to see the owner tending the log fires!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

A really lovely place, clean, tidy, interesting rooms. Open fires helping to keep out the chill of the non-existent warm spring. The staff are so helpful, so welcoming. Hidden parking spaces. The breakfast breads, pastries, freshly squeezed orange juice and home made jams and preserves make for an excellent start to the day. A stunning place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevanBaildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel ! our room was not the most expensive but was lovely - location was within blocks of restauants and harbor - breakfast was delight - fresh pastries - fresh squeezed juice - service was impeccable - parking down the street ( which is a plus in honfleur ) highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived to Honfleur in the cold and rain after a long day driving from Paris and seeing D-day sites. My boyfriend ran out from the car to check us in and came back declaring "you've done well, this place is amazing", and it sure was! La Maison de Lucie is oozing with charm and is sure to not disappoint. There's incredible attention to detail -- a roaring fire in the main room, the office had a enormous and very fragrant flower arrangement, and our room had everything we needed and more. Even though we booked the least expensive room, the finishes were all very high-end and there was so much space compared to our tiny Parisian hotel! Everything was simply beautifully executed. As a tip, avoid the pricey restaurants in-town and the tourist traps on the harbor, we had a delicious meal at Au Bouillon Normand and feel like we discovered a locals' secret! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The owner of this hotel certainly has style - from the moment you enter there's a roaring fire in the cosy lounge and your bags are whisked up to a small but beautifully furnished room.

Its a bit tucked away in Honfleur's maze of narrow streets, but follow the signs and you'll get there ok. The lovely bloke who runs the hotel was straight out to help with parking and grabbed our (enormous) bags and bounded up the stairs. He later appeared as barman and breakfast-man and did a great job all-round - nothing too much trouble from recommending an awesome Calvados for a pre-dinner drink by the fire, coffee refills with breakfast and through to directions for driving. He is a great host for a lovely boutique hotel.

The rooms are lovely - wood panelling, good linens, small flat screen tv, and bathroom with bath and excellent bath goodies. We stayed in Room 1 - which had about 5-6 windows along two sides and was beautifully light and bright. On a cold February day, our room was toasty warm and comfy.

Its a 3 minute walk downhill to the shops, harbour, restaurants and on Saturdays a great market filled with fresh fruit and veggies, chickens roasting, and all kinds of gourmet delights.

This place is a treat - elegant and stylish yet totally relaxed and comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 1 is lovely - you're not going to get lost in there, but its beautifully light and stylish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed twice in this beautiful and tastefully restored boutique hotel. Everything about the hotel is positive, the rooms,the atmosphere, the staff and the location. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, but the breakfasts are lovely. Its a very short walk down to the harbour where there are all the shops and restaurants you could want. There is car parking available.
We are hoping to find a reason to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: The rooms are all well described on the hotel web site, just choose what tempts you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliveden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 32 in Honfleur
601 reviews
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: $201 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing