We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm, charm, charm!”
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison de Lucie
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charm, charm, charm!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived to Honfleur in the cold and rain after a long day driving from Paris and seeing D-day sites. My boyfriend ran out from the car to check us in and came back declaring "you've done well, this place is amazing", and it sure was! La Maison de Lucie is oozing with charm and is sure to not disappoint. There's incredible attention to detail -- a roaring fire in the main room, the office had a enormous and very fragrant flower arrangement, and our room had everything we needed and more. Even though we booked the least expensive room, the finishes were all very high-end and there was so much space compared to our tiny Parisian hotel! Everything was simply beautifully executed. As a tip, avoid the pricey restaurants in-town and the tourist traps on the harbor, we had a delicious meal at Au Bouillon Normand and feel like we discovered a locals' secret! Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    61
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
374
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The owner of this hotel certainly has style - from the moment you enter there's a roaring fire in the cosy lounge and your bags are whisked up to a small but beautifully furnished room.

Its a bit tucked away in Honfleur's maze of narrow streets, but follow the signs and you'll get there ok. The lovely bloke who runs the hotel was straight out to help with parking and grabbed our (enormous) bags and bounded up the stairs. He later appeared as barman and breakfast-man and did a great job all-round - nothing too much trouble from recommending an awesome Calvados for a pre-dinner drink by the fire, coffee refills with breakfast and through to directions for driving. He is a great host for a lovely boutique hotel.

The rooms are lovely - wood panelling, good linens, small flat screen tv, and bathroom with bath and excellent bath goodies. We stayed in Room 1 - which had about 5-6 windows along two sides and was beautifully light and bright. On a cold February day, our room was toasty warm and comfy.

Its a 3 minute walk downhill to the shops, harbour, restaurants and on Saturdays a great market filled with fresh fruit and veggies, chickens roasting, and all kinds of gourmet delights.

This place is a treat - elegant and stylish yet totally relaxed and comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 1 is lovely - you're not going to get lost in there, but its beautifully light and stylish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed twice in this beautiful and tastefully restored boutique hotel. Everything about the hotel is positive, the rooms,the atmosphere, the staff and the location. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, but the breakfasts are lovely. Its a very short walk down to the harbour where there are all the shops and restaurants you could want. There is car parking available.
We are hoping to find a reason to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: The rooms are all well described on the hotel web site, just choose what tempts you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliveden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful fully-restored old house in one of the small streets of Honfleur. Spent a 2-day break with my hubby (without the children!) and loved the spotlessly clean, cozy and charming room, modern bathroom, friendly staff and the fact that all the shops and restaurants were a two-minute walk away. We wanted a romantic and quiet get-away and could not have found better! Will definitely go again if we ever get the opportunity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a beautifully decorated room (#1) with touches such as wooden panelling, quality period sockets and switches, a flowering orchid, and crisp white bed linen. With large windows on 2 sides, the room was also wonderfully light, even in November. The bathroom had a lovely deep bath, with clever part-obscured internal glazing letting light in from the windows of the bedroom. Downstairs the hotel was awash with hycyinths, and these, blended with woodsmoke and large bunches of cinnamon created a subtle but very attractive aroma. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel - just tea/coffee in our room - but only because we were keen to start the day in the sunshine at the Vieux Bassin. Our only "negative" comment would be the lack of sound insulation from the wooden floor above when the occupant(s) of the room above appeared to move their furniture around both late at night and early the following morning - that aside the hotel was also extremely peaceful. Secure parking was available in a courtyard 3 minutes walk away (although the access is a little hairy, requiring several tight turns along Honfleur's extremely narrow cobbled streets) and we were able to make use of this for the rest of the day following a mid morning checkout, which was much appreciated. (I'm guessing this option would not however be available during high season.) We fully expect to return...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACAMAC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Ok. I am biased as last weekend 27th October 2012 I got engaged the weekend we stayed at la Maison de Lucie so will always have fond memories of my stay. The hotel is small, private and only a 2 minutes walk to the front. The hotel staff were very welcoming, the room (no 8) was fab. It had a very deep and hot bath, electric curtain to the main window, wonderful room service. Numerous cups of tea delivered at all times ( we both had sore throats/flu). We didn't eat at the hotel as there were loads and loads of restaurents in town. We ate very well with all the restaurents being very good.

Just one word of warning we booked the car parking with the hotel and felt it was a very wise investment !!

Honfleur is a very pretty town with loads of walks, shops and we will be going back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in July and greatly enjoyed this charming hotel with its very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the Pavilion which has a huge bed but the person on the inside has to crawl round the bottom of the bed to get out! That was probably the only minor reservation we had. It's a gem of a hotel in a gem of a town. We would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin9646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Property: La Maison de Lucie
Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#6 Family Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing