We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cute and romantic little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Maison de Lucie
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and romantic little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful fully-restored old house in one of the small streets of Honfleur. Spent a 2-day break with my hubby (without the children!) and loved the spotlessly clean, cozy and charming room, modern bathroom, friendly staff and the fact that all the shops and restaurants were a two-minute walk away. We wanted a romantic and quiet get-away and could not have found better! Will definitely go again if we ever get the opportunity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    57
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
347
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a beautifully decorated room (#1) with touches such as wooden panelling, quality period sockets and switches, a flowering orchid, and crisp white bed linen. With large windows on 2 sides, the room was also wonderfully light, even in November. The bathroom had a lovely deep bath, with clever part-obscured internal glazing letting light in from the windows of the bedroom. Downstairs the hotel was awash with hycyinths, and these, blended with woodsmoke and large bunches of cinnamon created a subtle but very attractive aroma. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel - just tea/coffee in our room - but only because we were keen to start the day in the sunshine at the Vieux Bassin. Our only "negative" comment would be the lack of sound insulation from the wooden floor above when the occupant(s) of the room above appeared to move their furniture around both late at night and early the following morning - that aside the hotel was also extremely peaceful. Secure parking was available in a courtyard 3 minutes walk away (although the access is a little hairy, requiring several tight turns along Honfleur's extremely narrow cobbled streets) and we were able to make use of this for the rest of the day following a mid morning checkout, which was much appreciated. (I'm guessing this option would not however be available during high season.) We fully expect to return...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MACAMAC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Ok. I am biased as last weekend 27th October 2012 I got engaged the weekend we stayed at la Maison de Lucie so will always have fond memories of my stay. The hotel is small, private and only a 2 minutes walk to the front. The hotel staff were very welcoming, the room (no 8) was fab. It had a very deep and hot bath, electric curtain to the main window, wonderful room service. Numerous cups of tea delivered at all times ( we both had sore throats/flu). We didn't eat at the hotel as there were loads and loads of restaurents in town. We ate very well with all the restaurents being very good.

Just one word of warning we booked the car parking with the hotel and felt it was a very wise investment !!

Honfleur is a very pretty town with loads of walks, shops and we will be going back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in July and greatly enjoyed this charming hotel with its very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the Pavilion which has a huge bed but the person on the inside has to crawl round the bottom of the bed to get out! That was probably the only minor reservation we had. It's a gem of a hotel in a gem of a town. We would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin9646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Arrived in late Sept. for four nights. Our first floor room was delightful, and the five windows overlooking the courtyard gave it the illusion of spaciousness. Decor was straight out of a magazine, although insufficient storage space was the only downside. Bathroom was totally
fresh and modern. Lobby areas also attractive, comfortable and inviting; that's where a very
complete continental breakfast was served. All Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly
We would certainly return anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pointq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights with 2 other couples. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was nice. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Parking can a bit of a nuisance, but the staff went out of its way to make it work. They gave us great restaurant advice as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AIS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very near to shops restaurants, the Market. Breakfast and a sundowner in the courtyard is a must. Go for a room with a view, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We found it better value than the hotels nearby and much more convenient. Ignore pool and fitness rating slip of the finger they have neither

Room Tip: Ask for a view, ignore swimming pool and fitness rating they do not have either, slip of the finger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSandzillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.0 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Property: La Maison de Lucie
Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#6 Family Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing