We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison de Lucie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison de Lucie
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very charming.
Owners are utterly nice and welcoming.

The house and courtyard are beautifully decorated with taste.

Excellent service and breakfast.
Equivalent to a 4 star hotel.

Private parking available.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFrenchVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    58
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
44
359
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plattsmouth, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of spending one night (Room 4) in this lovely boutique hotel. We were on a trip celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and the hotel could not have been more perfect. Our room had such pretty views of the rooftops and the water. We shared some champagne in the small atrium room off of the bar where we enjoyed the quiet tasteful decor. The staff could not have been more helpful (including carrying our very heavy bags up and down the stairs). We were sorry that our stay was so short. We would highly recommend this very special spot.

Room Tip: Room 4 was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Three night stay at Maison de Lucie after a weekend in Paris. When calling for a reservation, the staff helpfully recommended Room #4 for it's great village views, and we were not disappointed. Tasteful French decor throughout the inn with options to enjoy a glass of wine at an inside sunroom or in the outside terrace. Great quiet location while still just a short walk from the shops and sites in Honfleur.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lksjdflkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

this was a great hotel. it was quiet and quaint and the food was great. room was perfect, great breeze, and the darken shades made sleep perfect. They took care of the car, the luggage, and the breakfast. Gave us great tips on where to go for dinner. Breakfast was in the courtyard which we took pictures of because it was so nice we wanted to figure out how to do at home.

Room Tip: choose room number 12 and say hello to Francois
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent one night at the Maison de Lucie in a large "loft" room under the rafters. First and foremost, the welcome and overall service at the hotel was just perfect, from the proprietor who carried up our bags, helped park the car, and gave us restaurant recommendations. Our room, which was one of the most expensive of the property, was absolutely up-to-date in terms of fixtures, flat screen TV, etc while keeping a sense of old world charm -- lovely wooden beams throughout the room, a deep old-fashioned bathtub and a view of the Honfleur rooftops and port. Little details, like pillows of varying firmness on the bed and crisp white sheets, are a pleasure to discover at every turn.

The property has an intimate, bed-and-breakfast like feel-- I think it's on the high end in terms of price for a "chambre d'hotes" in Honfleur but as everything was pretty much faultless it's hard to gripe. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opalfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel in Honfleur is wonderful and everything the reviews wrote about it and more. It sits up on the hill from Honfleur maybe about a 10 minute walk with a beautiful view of the town. We were in room 4 which was a corner room with windows on both sides, a king size bed and beautiful bathroom and shower. Francois – the manager – deserves kudos for his incredibly welcoming style to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. The courtyard is perfect for breakfast I the morning and a bottle of wine in the evening. When we come back to Honfleur, we will stay at La Maison de Lucie. Oh - and I asked my girlfriend to marry me at the hotel after a great dinner at L'Absinthe. She said "yes"!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelerPSUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This charming boutique exceeded expectations. Perched on a hilltop overlooking Honfleur, it was worth the price. The outdoor garden and interior downstairs rooms were redolent with the scent of the white hyacinths and roses, cascading from vases artfully placed on tables everywhere.

The bedrooms were small but well-appointed and the bathrooms were modern and jazzy. Both room and bath had windows which afforded stunning views over the picturesque Normandy countryside.

The staff was welcoming and accommodating...each room in the public area is a French lovely vignette...we had breakfast ( 15 E which is not included but well worth it) in a small antique-furnished library and I didn't want to leave..The white linens were starched and crisp, napkins were in silver napkin rings; the juice was fresh-pressed, coffee aromatic and the apricot jam delicious!

Everything about this gem of a hotel exudes warmth and a refined understated elegance. It's an easy walk into the heart of Honfleur and, although there is no parking on the hotel grounds, we easily found a place right on the corner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tewksburyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Lucie

Property: La Maison de Lucie
Address: 44 rue des Capucins, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#1 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#6 Family Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison de Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Maison de Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Lucie Hotel Honfleur
La Maison De Lucie Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing