We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le M Honfleur
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK, but nothing special”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We picked this location because of it's very convenient onsite parking; in retrospect we would have preferred to be in the charming Honfleur downtown. Clean with average amenities and room size. WiFi wasn't working in rooms when we were there, so somewhat inconvenient to finish up some work in the lobby. Was fine overall, but no charm; could have been anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLGersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    149
    74
    19
    9
See reviews for
36
190
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in July. Ate in the restaurant first night, very impressed with the meal. Easy parking and only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Honfleur. Comfortable room and efficient staff. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend & was pleasantly surprised! Nicer than the picture !! Our room was smallish but all we did was return at nite to sleep.the reception staff were very helpfull and spoke English.Best of all plenty of parking & only ten minutes walk into town! Would we stay here again.Definatly !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suebmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed there so that must be a recommendation. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and set us up for the rest of the morning. It is good value for money and is 10-15 minutes walk from the harbour of Honfleur. Easy free parking.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have heavy luggage. If you are in a room at the far end, you can get in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Well situated for walking into Honfleur, good parking facilities, and the staff were friendly enough. We have used the hotel quite a lot previously when it was a Kyriad. Since changing to Le M Hotel it has increased its star rating to 3 stars but now has reduced facilities. There is no longer a kettle in the room with tea and coffee making facility. The hotel itself is looking tired and really in need of freshening. There was a socket off the wall with bare wires. Saying that, we got a good internet deal so cannot complain. However the breakfast seemed expensive for what was on offer at €11 each. The room and bed was comfortable and if the price is right we would most likely use the Hotel M again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_S150753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

10-15 minutes easy walk to Honfleur harbour.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
The lobby and breakfast room looked great.
Continental breakfast was very good, with a wide selection of food.
The rooms were functional, but clean and in good condition. Hairdryers in the bathroom for the ladies!
Free Wi-Fi.
Free parking.
French TV.
Only there for one night - Didn't even look for the swimming pool or gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewRReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We recently stayed at hotel Le M Honfleur for 2 nights having failed to find any availablity at any of the more upmarket and centrally located hotels. We were very happy with our stay. The room was simple and bed comfortable. Only negative was the bathroom obviously had had some leakeage and had a bit of a mouldy smell. The man at reception made us feel very welcome. There was adequate secure parking for our heavily loaded car. The short distance into the central Honfleur, along a flat, tree lined boulavard, proved very easy. We enjoyed an decent and generous continental breakfast. Plenty of witty and original decorations in restaurant area. I especially liked the display of moose heads [pretend] with the caption 'no animals were hurt in the making of this display'

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.9 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
1.2 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#24 of 33 in Honfleur
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le M Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le M Honfleur

Property: Hotel Le M Honfleur
Address: 62 cours Albert Manuel, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le M Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le M Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing