We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place for a break!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house La Ferme: outdoor eating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of the house
La Ferme: outdoor eating
New bathroom on the ground floor
New bathroom with shower and toilet on the ground floor
Sitting-room
Dining area
New shower
Bedroom second floor right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ginny776
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place for a break!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully restored farmhouse in a quiet location but within a short walk of the harbour, lots of restaurants to choose from. Plenty of room for our 3 families. Would definitely return.

Thanks very much for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonymous...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Ferme - an authentic reflection of the beautiful Honfleur”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved it. The accommodation has been sensitively restored, the outside according to the architecture of the surrounding area and the interior creates a balance between authenticity and modern living. The facilities are currently being updated to include a shower room which will be a very positive addition. The property features steep staircases and low doorways- so mobility should be considered.
We chose this location to concentrate our holiday on Honfleur, Trouville and Deauville. The walk into the centre of Honfleur was delightful taking around 15 minutes as we lingered to take in the Autumn colours and beautiful buildings en route. The drive to the neighbouring sea side Inpressionist towns was also stunningly beautiful along the coastal road (D513)
We were spoiled for choice when eating out. All service, no matter where we went was excellent. (Even to the extent of lending us several umbrellas to make our way home when the heavens opened -Le Crystal 3 Rue Haute ).
Our welcome on arrival was delightful, personally by Isabel and in kind with the most appreciated welcome pack of very useful goodies.
We also had a bit of a disaster with a passport.. Isabel again must be thanked for her assistance.
A wonderful experience- well recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Virtually everything
Liked least: Lack of ventilation in the individual toilet on the first floor.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
La Ferme is now fully equipped with 2 showers and a new bath with shower! You're welcome anytime to try them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdefranco...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house and perfect location”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fantastic time staying at La Ferme. The property is beautiful and spacious. We were staying with our three children and my mother-in-law. The communal areas were wonderful and large, but the layout meant that we could all be separate if we wished. It would be ideal for two different families to stay for this very reason. It was all well equipped and Isabelle was there (and very helpful) if we needed her. The girls particularly loved having the horses right outside.

The location was perfect, and we were able to walk into Honfleur very easily.

We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DragonAar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful pretty old house within walking distance to town centre”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days with 2 families to celebrate the 25th anniversary of our friendship. The house is located in a very quiet street with lovely big garden within 10 minutes walk of town centre. Although it is next to the cemetery that serves only to provide more peace to the location. The landlady Isabelle is friendly and helpful.
Just a couple of negative points to be aware of: (1) very narrow steep staircases, quaint but difficult for those with physical difficulties, and the elderly. (2) no detailed inventory list nor checkout procedure; this latter caused very unpleasant experience because after the stay, we were accused by the landlady of damaging a piece of used furniture and we were asked to pay the full price for a new furniture. We were sure that we did not damage it but it was her words against ours. Luckily, this was finally resolved by Trip Advisor and we did not have to pay for the damage. Nevertheless, it was very unpleasant for us, and I had to spend time and patience to discuss with the landlady. This left a bad memory of the stay. A careful checkin and checkout procedure would serve well also for the landlady because if she thought the furniture was intact before our stay, she would feel hard done by.
Finally, the wifi was weak, could connect only from the ground floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet peaceful location within walking distance of town centre.
Liked least: Poor wifi, narrow staircases, being falsely accused of damaging furniture.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for the feed back.

You are right about the staircase - they are narrow and steep making it a challenge for the less spritely amongst us - and tall people too I’m afraid. But they are typical of a farm house of this age and much enjoyed by some for their old world charm. I am sure you would appreciate that they are not just difficult to change but would alter the character of the building if they were to be replaced.

However I will, following your observations, mention this on the info pages.

Re your thoughts on an inventory. The house is big and an inventory would be large resulting in a cumbersome procedure. I lean towards letting visitors tell me about breakages and damage. I think this is a more agreeable way to end a holiday rather then the clip board and tick list. But I will give your observations further thought - there may be a middle way.

Disputes are never enjoyable and I am thankful that Holiday Lettings resolved the problem of the broken desk.
I am sorry you felt accused - I realise there are problems when I speak a second language and we trip upon words sometimes and this may have been the case in this instance.

I hope that the pleasant memories of you stay here will be the ones that remain with you.

As for the Wifi I (as many of us here in Honfleur) would like an untroubled and speedy connexion. We installed the best available equipment from Orange . The principal box is on the first floor together with a WiFi extender on the ground floor. I am baffled therefore as to why a connection was only available at ground level but will ask someone with know-how to check out the issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2013

A beautiful house in a beautiful location. I felt like a was French for the week! The house is stunningly decorated and just a short walk to the buzzy, but not overwhelming town.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2015
I'd be delighted to welcome you again in La Ferme and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global101
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolutely brilliant holiday home. With 5 large bedrooms and three lounge areas plus a large kitchen La Ferme is perfect for large groups. The kitchen is fantastic for cooking and well equipped and there is a large dining room table and even a dish washer :-).
The house was immaculately clean and linen/ towels were included. The beds were very comfortable. It felt like a boutique hotel not a holiday let.

It's a nice 10 minute walk into the centre of Honfleur with plenty of restaurants and shops, including a Carre Four and an amazing boullangerie called Tartine Et Macaron. There is also a great Saturday market worth exploring

I will definitely look to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2015
I look forward to your next visit in Honfleur and in La Ferme. I will be here to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissDiane...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Gorgeous gite”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2013

We were welcomed on arrival. The property is within easy walking distance of the fantastic town of Honfleur. The property itself suited 2 families extremely well as there are 2 wings upstairs which accommodated us very well. La Ferme was beautiful inside and had all the utensils we needed for our stay including the all important washing machine. The hamper we were given on arrival was very welcome. there was even goats on site for us to feed. Would highly recommend for 2 families who want to stay in a beautiful property set in lovely countryside yet easy walking distance to the bars, restaurants and sights in Honfleur

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thank you very much for your review of La Ferme. I'll be pleased to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing