We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment, location & hospitality”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Small office(desk) in the room.
House year construction 1948
View of roofs
Church holy Léonard
Vieux Bassin
Vieux bassin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robert B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best apartment, location & hospitality”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A delight in Honfleur

My wife and I stayed at this gorgeous apartment in September. Veronique the owner met us at the apartment with a gift of a bottle of wine and gave us information on restaurants, places to visit and then to our amazement drove us around Honfleur. We loved the apartment. It was beautifully furnished, bright and so clean. It was in a perfect position close to the town centre and restaurants, which meant that we were able to leave our car, parked safely in the street outside. We have lovely memories of our stay in Honfleur and also of Veronique.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities, location & hospitality
Liked least: No English TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jafajules
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality and brilliant location”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is beautifully modernised, clean, comfortable and in a perfect location in Honfleur. The owner was really helpful and gave us great restaurant suggestions that were wonderful. Everything in the apartment, from the kingsize bed to the large and modern bathroom, laundry facility, and wifi availability, was all we could want for our stay in Honfleur. Loved it. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Not applicable as it was just great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June_Don
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

A bright clean apartment recently renovated to a high standard. Just a couple of streets from the town centre and the main tourist area. We were made very welcome by Véronique who gave us lots of helpful advice. It is on the second floor but we did not find this a problem, the views across the rooftops are great.
Great restaurants, shops and all the attractions Honfleur has to offer are within walking distance.
I would go again tomorrow if I could.!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramb032
Auch, France
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Merci beaucoup. J'espère que vous reviendrez à Honfleur mais cette prochaine fois dans ma petite maison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDX33
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2016
Merci, Si vous souhaitez revenir, je serais ravie.
A bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moumoute9...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: la décoration la propreté
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing