We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent oysters and burgers”
Review of Le Perroquet Vert

Le Perroquet Vert
Ranked #49 of 182 Restaurants in Honfleur
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I had lunch here with 3 colleagues in early July. I had the oysters from Normandy and they were the best I had on this 3 week trip. I did not try the burgers but my colleague had the D-Day burger or one similarly named and said it was excellent.

The service was quick and efficient and they seated us without reservations; this was on a weekday afternoon. This was one of the few establishments on the harbor that was packed.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 364 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

In a harbour full of restaurants this is one of the few that is happy to serve you drinks even if you do not want to eat. It has great views and does some nice cocktails.

Worth a stop.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rfbro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

This cafe bar is situated in a long line of cafes/bars/restaurants on the crowded side of the harbour. We called in for a drink on a couple of occasions and found the service to be efficient. The cost of a small Grimbergen beer was €4.60, unfortunately about average for this town.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LauraDaveJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Great coffee and croissants on the harbour side for breakfast. Sit in the sun and watch the world go by. Happy days!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank billobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

A great spot fof Quick breakfast on the water. Wonderful views with your croissant and juice. Staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Perroquet Vert also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to Le Perroquet Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing