We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”
Review of L'Atelier

L'Atelier
Ranked #34 of 179 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We came here following trip advisor’s recommendations, however, I was very disappointed: 9 euros for one mini croissant that is 2 days old, 1 part of baguette split in 2, some butter, a little portion of jam (only strawberry, you don’t have the choice), juice from the bottle and a hot drink.
I started my day hungry!!

Thank Anonymous240617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliv0231, Responsable at L'Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you for what you wrote and so sorry if you were disappointed. The croissant are cooked each morning and it's the regular size, the jam is red fruits because a lot of people like it but you were free to ask us something else as we have other choice and of course to ask more.
About the juices, yes it's in bottle but bio and fresh was possible as it's written in the menu. And about the bread we are sorry if half baguette is not enough. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Lovely little place, off the overcowded sides of the marina, we sat outside, and enjoyed capuccinos and amazing citron tart. Very relaxed, highly advisable!

Thank pcarballo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We needed a quick 'coffee and cake' stop, and in previous trips here this place has never been open when we have passed by!

Today was the day!

The Tarte Noix Caramel is great (if you like nuts) and although I had a coffee, the range of teas to choose from (and take away to brew back home) looked incredible.

Only small issue, but it might freak out a germophobe, was the crack in my mug :(

Will be coming back for brunch for sure

Thank DCubed72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

The tarts in here are just amazing as were the croque monsieurs,
I went for a bacon and onion and Alison went for the mixed vegetables, Colin and Angela went for the Croque Monsieurs, best we have seen. Washed down with some lovely beers.

Thank Rhizostoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

There were seven of us touring Honfleur after a morning at Etretat looking for a place for lunch. Although the place is tiny, the owner (and chef) pulled some tables outside and we had one of our best lunches in all of Normandy! The tiny kitchen ( I am being generous in calling it a kitchen) produced three wonderful different quiches and four different salads, each of what Seinfeld would have labeled as a "Big Salad". The food was great, the service was genuine and attentive, and the overall experience was perfect. This was the highlight of our short stay in Honfleur and we enjoyed that city very much. This is a highly recommended place to stop for lunch in this city. The owner was delightful and spoke English adequately although we were all attempting to speak French.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Atelier also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to L'Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing