We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Atelier

L'Atelier
Ranked #46 of 163 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Seating, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

They claim to be serving the best burger of the West, but I can honestlysay it's the best in the universe! Everything is home made (from the exquisite bread to the juicy meat). We had a great 'plancha de charcuterie' as entree. My wife also very much enjoyed the home made quiches. This all combined with their superb wine by the glass! A must in Honfleur! P.S. it has a cost interior and the funny & friendly waiter/owner makes it a great atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Superb quiche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

What we liked most was that it wasn't just knocking out the same as almost all the other restaurants in the town - the standard fayre of moules frites and oysters. We had lunch here, and loved the home made quiches. Apple crumble dessert was also very good. Good atmosphere, excellent service, we really liked the place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CCP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Totally disaster...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is a horror. After ordering two glasses and wine and water, we waited about 15 minutes. Water was hot, rose wine was sweet. After another waiting for 35 minutes for a salad it came for 10 Euro. 4 pieces of lettuce, 2 pieces of tomato, some up to 4 tiny pieces of goat cheese and some ham with fat.

Declared on the carte as a salad the paysanne with jambon, nuts, bread.
If you want a salad, or service, my advise would be to go somewhere else

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2012kristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive, casual, charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The savory tarts we had were delicious. We're vegetarian, which can be a challenge in France, but L'Atelier had several vegetarian options, & they were all delicious. We thought 9 Euro for a slice of tart, and a salad was a good deal.

We had the apple crumble for desert, & it was absolutely to die for!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank C_and_H2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Devine homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

What could be better after a walk around Honfleur than a kir Normand followed by delicious home made pear and Roquefort quiche, salad with walnuts followed by lemon tart... Gorgeous as are the staff in this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jnoorkoiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Atelier also viewed

 

Been to L'Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing