We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy in Honfluer!”

Chambre & Studio 29
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Honfleur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chambre & Studio 29
Ranked #44 of 72 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were lucky and stayed in both the garden studio and the top floor studio of this beautiful artist's house in Honfleur. Lynne made a great host and was helpful and friendly while leaving us to get on with it. I loved the way both studios had been converted and decorated and would happily have stayed there for a lot longer than a week! Each studio had everything you needed and we really liked having the little kitchen. We appreciated the hospitable touches of having tea, coffee and milk and the adorable little bunch of flowers. Out of both studios, I preferred the self contained garden studio, and the garden is beautiful. The house is just minutes from the Vieux Bassin and everywhere in Honfleur. Honfleur itself is a great place to base yourself to mess around the coast and visit cities like Caen, Rouen and Monet's garden in Giverny. We had a lovely, very relaxing holiday, lots of which was down to our perfect accommodation. Thank you Lynne!

Room Tip: The garden studio is really lovely and you will enjoy sitting in the beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisoniponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Chambre & Studio 29
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Place was within 5 minutes from everywhere. Modern studio with all mod cons and a beautiful garden. Owner was really helpful and available. Would definitely recommend this spot for anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here in this lovely studio apartment!
It had everything we were looking for and more - a well stocked kitchenette, clean and modern bathroom and overall comfortable accommodation. We stayed in the separate renovated artist's studio at the back of the property, which provided us with complete privacy in a relaxed garden setting. We enjoyed taking our coffee out to the patio in the morning and watching the birds start their day. Very relaxing and peaceful!
Another plus is that the location is central to just about anywhere you might want to get to, whether it is the picturesque historic harbour, the many shops and restaurants, or just to the local grocery store for some wine and cheese to enjoy back at our room.
The owner, Lynn, couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating, and we had only to ask if we needed anything at all. She was also very knowledgeable about the area and had many helpful tips for getting around.
Overall we would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Honfleur.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in the separate apartment at the back of the main property and at the bottom of the charming garden, Quite small but perfectly formed, modern, clean, beautifully furnished and light and airy. Spotless modern bathroom and workable, well equipped kitchen.
The owner Lynne, a charming english lady, went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and was very helpful. If there was anything we wanted to know about Honfleur and surrounds she was very knowledgeable. We spent 5 days there and it was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. The apartment is so close to Le Vieux Bassin, the church of St Catherine is just around the corner, and all the restaurants and cafes are on the doorstep. Wonderful!
Be sure to look at Lynne's wonderfully, tasteful, hand crafted house signs. We took one back to England to give to friends as a house warming present and they were thrilled with it. Looks very handsome on their gatepost.
All in all a lovely stay in a lovely apartment in the middle of Honfleur. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is beautifully quiet and private.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 160jbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wonderful, charming B&B in the center of Honfleur. We stayed in the 'garden room' which was a separate room guaranteeing complete privacy on the other side of a charming courtyard garden with a table where you can have breakfast. It had a small kitchen, and when we checked in Lynn, the lovely English artist who owns it, had already filled our small refrigerator with some refreshments and breakfast items. The bathroom was modern, the room spacious and completely private and quiet, although two steps from the harbor. HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: Two rooms available, the room on the third floor is in the house, the garden room is a separate room...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieW948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vwa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Au Bois Normand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Maison D' Augustin
La Maison D' Augustin
#10 of 15 in Honfleur
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Petite Folie
La Petite Folie
#8 of 72 in Honfleur
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reglisse et Pain d'Epices
Reglisse et Pain d'Epices
#5 of 72 in Honfleur
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambre & Studio 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambre & Studio 29

Address: 29 rue de l Homme de Bois, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing