We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Styles Honfleur
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and easy to find with convenient parking outside (which is a plus in Honfleur). With Ibis you know what to expect. The room was modern, the bed comfortable and the ensuite clean. We had just spent a week in a 'shabby chic' french chateau so this is what we needed! Breakfast was included and was very good, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. All in all good value!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuthatch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for ibis Styles Honfleur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 866 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Final night before an early start for the Chunnel. The hotel is very central, with lots of parking immediately outside the hotel (the rates vary according to which car park you are in and the hotel receptionist was very helpful in advising us which one to go into).
We had a family room. It is on two levels, with the top room into the eaves. Our child loved it. The compromise is that the main room downstairs is somewhat smaller.
The room was spotless, the beds very comfortable, the shower powerful, and the breakfast excellent.
The hotel is just about as close as you can get to the centre with an excellent fish and seafood restaurant next door but one. Overall, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKBigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent location ,surrounded by restaurant and in the heart of the city.
The staff is very helpful ,the room is not to small and
its very clean. There is parking in front of the hotel in convenient rate, and the breakfast is simple but good cold buffet .Good value for your money

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zvisaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

OK, we've booked a non-airconditioned apartment in Paris for 18 days and after 8 continuous days over 30 degrees, having to keep the windows open all night for an elusive breeze and my wife, who is a very light sleeper being kept awake by street noise, we're desperate for some cool and quiet.

So, onto the Internet and we discover that a) it will be a few degrees cooler in Honfleur, on the Normandy coast (still close to 30 degrees but less than the forecast 35 degres in Paris) and b) the Ibis Styles has air conditioning, quiet rooms and has a good reputation.

Not trusting internet reports absolutely I call the hotel and explain to Margaret, a delightful lady on reception, that we need air conditioning that works an a quiet room and she promises both.

Ibis hotels aren't really our scene, we prefer to stay in somewhat more salubrious places but as we're already paying about $300 per day for the apartment and this will be on top we can't really afford anything too upmarket.

And for an inexpensive hotel it was very nice indeed. The air conditioning worked wonderfully, we chose a room at the back of the hotel (no view) for the quiet and it was indeed very quiet - no outside noise and minimal guest noise, the room was bright, cheery, comfortable and not too small and the position on the water was perfect.

The breakfast, which was included, was pretty good. We don't normally eat hotel breakfasts as we think they are overpriced and not that great, but as this came with the room we did and while not exactly haute cuisine there was a good selection, pastries, cereal, fruit and acceptable coffee.

The staff were very friendly, there was a free internet terminal downstairs and the price was very reasonable (can't remember but I think about 11o Euros a night.

I suspect the rooms at the front of the hotel would be a little noisier and would be hotter, as they get the daytime sun, but as i sad the air conditioning worked well.

The only drawback was that the reception and breakfast areas aren't air conditioned so they got warm, but as we spent hardly no time there this is a minor thing. And the rooms are dramatically short of storage - if we hadn't had an apartment in Paris to leave our gear in there is no way we would have fitted, but if you have light luggage as we did this is no problem..

All in all a pleasant, reasonably priced hotel with helpful staff in a lovely town.

Room Tip: Viwes at the front, cool and quiet at the back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Once we decided to spend a couple of days in Honfleur and started looking for hotels, we discovered the Tripadvisor hotel section was dominated by three different Ibis hotels plus one Mercure of the same family brand. How to choose? We were going in August so it was a no-brainer: only the Ibis Styles has air conditioning. (including the 4 star Mercure which reportedly doesn't have a/c either) Mind you, it is not very strong a/c, (we asked at the desk how to turn it up, and they said that the only choice is on or off, as the central desk controls the temperature) but as my husband pointed out, a little a/c is better than no a/c, and in August, warm is better than hot.

Now that we have been there, I can offer others some info on the four locations. This one is the closest to the desirable harbor section (the main scenic and shopping area) with Ibis Budget and Mercure (next to each other) just a couple blocks further, and the regular Ibis pretty much outside the town altogether. We were very happy with this one, though it seemed very basic, but it must be possible to be even more basic because the Ibis Budget price was exactly half the price of this one. (and this one seemed quite economical.) The rooms are small, only about a foot from the side of the bed to the wall; instead of soap and shampoo they have a dispenser in the bathrooms with all-purpose gel (good for the environment, not using all those little plastic bottles, right?) But the mattresses were excellent and comfortable (maybe even better than the Grand Hotel Cabourg, operated by the same brand, where we went afterwards). We loved the breakfast (included for everyone I think) which had nice selections of breads, cereals, cheeses and yogurts; and the all-day availability of complimentary coffee, tea and Evian water was also a nice touch. The receptionists were extremely helpful and it is also a nice feature that the hotel offers a 12 pm check out as well as a 12 pm check in. (How do they do that?) Anyhow, we appreciated the early check-in a great deal as we had just driven up after taking an overnight flight from the US, so a nap was essential.

All in all, very highly recommended for the price. They scrimp on things that don't matter as much (room size, towel size, soaps) while delivering on things that do make a difference (a/c, mattress quality, breakfast food quality, early check in, and good receptionists.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived in the early evening with Honfleur very busy with visitors and roadworks but we found the hotel easily and check in was simple and friendly.

We parked in the main public car park accross the road which cost 14 euros for the day the next day we were able to park in the public parking in front of the hotel at a cost of 8 euros so try and get in this limited parking for a much better deal.

The rooms are bright and well presented the bed was probably one of the best I have slept in - a great mattress and a nice size. I thought it might be noisy as we could hear other guests in the early evening but heard nothing through the night or morning.

Breakfast was included and was a typical buffet breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and breads.

The restaurants around the harbour were a short walk away and we chose a different one each night service quality and cost were all good. The harbour is a brilliant place just to sit and watch people enjoying this super little town.

We enjoyed the stay at this hotel and in this town and found everything was good quality and value

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#14 of 33 in Honfleur
979 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Honfleur

Address: 3 quai de la Tour, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Honfleur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: $94 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Styles Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
De La Tour Honfleur
De La Tour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing