We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover in Honfleur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Honfleur
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Reviewed August 21, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ongley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 904 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

It's a well-run hotel with friendly staff. There is no hotel car park and you have to choose carefully which car park to leave your car in as they all vary in price. That said, the car parks are all close to the hotel.

The rooms are small but all the facilities work and the rooms are clean. The only problem is the lack of soundproofing. We could hear the noise from someone having a shower up above us and the noise of the tv and talking in the room next door.

Breakfast was very good and the coffee and water offered during the day was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask which room is the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryMinuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Right in the middle of the town it couldn't be better
A very good hotel at a great value
The are small but still very comfortable can't fault them
Breakfast buffet offer a good choice of produce good French viennoiseries and fruit
No parking for the hotel
There is a car park opposite £14 for 24 hours
You won't be dissappointed

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitgastronome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I had an emergency during the night, as my sister was feeling very bad and we needed advice to find a doctor/hospital. The employee seemed to be not interested at all in helping me to solve this situation. No basic information was available at the hotel fo emergency situations. He indicated me two possible hospitals and the first of them was actually a daily hospital, so that we got crazy to find the another one and lost lot of time, whilst my sister was feeling really worse.
I expect a minimum of collaboration and problem solving form people working at a front office!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent a family long weekend in Honfleur. We hadn't booked accommodation in advance. Having looked around a few places in the town centre, the All Seasons was able to offer a family room at a decent price. Actually, their family rooms were all taken, but they gave us two doubles next to each other and only charged us the same as one family room. Staff were very helpful, giving advice on where the cheapest parking options were (-not next to the hotel, so drop your luggage and then go and repark further away) and good ideas for restaurants. Breakfast was "continental", but plentiful and with fresh orange juice. The rooms might seem less "characterful" than in the more traditional hotels, but they are bright and clean, and the location of the hotel is excellent - right in the historic centre.

According to a sign in the hotel, All Seasons is going to be rebranding as "Ibis Styles", but it is nicer than regular Ibis, and the beds are full size, with nice duvets.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladyslindum
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Older travellers might be put off by the emphasis on young families in these new Futur-Ibis All Seasons hotels - but that would be a pity. We were two in our early 60s and an 88-year-old, and we found this place just the ticket! Right in the heart of the lovely, old town of Honfleur, close to everything including the enormous Saturday morning market. The rooms are bright and airey - with the most comfy and spacious beds one could wish for. Nice breakfast buffet, really friendly staff (especially the lady on the desk when we were checking out) and lots for children to do, had we still had them on tow. Why weren't these hotels around when we took our five children to France in the Eighties and Nineties?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 32 in Honfleur
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 32 in Honfleur
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#20 of 32 in Honfleur
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le M Honfleur
Hotel Le M Honfleur
#17 of 32 in Honfleur
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Honfleur

Address: 3 quai de la Tour, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
De La Tour Honfleur
De La Tour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing