We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Styles Honfleur
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent a family long weekend in Honfleur. We hadn't booked accommodation in advance. Having looked around a few places in the town centre, the All Seasons was able to offer a family room at a decent price. Actually, their family rooms were all taken, but they gave us two doubles next to each other and only charged us the same as one family room. Staff were very helpful, giving advice on where the cheapest parking options were (-not next to the hotel, so drop your luggage and then go and repark further away) and good ideas for restaurants. Breakfast was "continental", but plentiful and with fresh orange juice. The rooms might seem less "characterful" than in the more traditional hotels, but they are bright and clean, and the location of the hotel is excellent - right in the historic centre.

According to a sign in the hotel, All Seasons is going to be rebranding as "Ibis Styles", but it is nicer than regular Ibis, and the beds are full size, with nice duvets.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 904 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladyslindum
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Older travellers might be put off by the emphasis on young families in these new Futur-Ibis All Seasons hotels - but that would be a pity. We were two in our early 60s and an 88-year-old, and we found this place just the ticket! Right in the heart of the lovely, old town of Honfleur, close to everything including the enormous Saturday morning market. The rooms are bright and airey - with the most comfy and spacious beds one could wish for. Nice breakfast buffet, really friendly staff (especially the lady on the desk when we were checking out) and lots for children to do, had we still had them on tow. Why weren't these hotels around when we took our five children to France in the Eighties and Nineties?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room was small but nice. If you waited with your car outside the hotel you soon got a parking place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Human58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

What can I say? Great service, great location, great facilities, great breakfast...I can go on and on. The hotel is ideally located within a minute's walk from the harbour and you won't run out of options of where to eat as it is surrounded by so many restaurants, ice cream parlors, and cafes. At reception, there is a children's play area equipped with fun V-Tech toys. For us adults, a table placed right by the elevator/ lift treats us to coffee, pastries and tea until 10 PM. Our room was not gigantic; but it was amply sized for travellers needing a short stay. Service was exceptionally impressive. Staff were friendly, attentive, and very helpful. Elisabeth at reception is a true gem. Not only is she very friendly, she's very considerate of your needs as well. Apart from providing me and my family with the best sized room, she also made restaurant reservations for us. Our stay was worth every euro and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WilsonGD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from Accor,

Clean, comfortable, simple but nice French style Breakfast and all at a decent price.

The location (which if you have seen my previous reviews is very important to me) is perfect.

Dump the car in the car park opposite the hotel and you can explore the beautiful Honfleur on foot.

I would highly recommend and choose above the IBIS for its better location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#20 of 33 in Honfleur
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le M Honfleur
Hotel Le M Honfleur
#17 of 33 in Honfleur
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Honfleur

Address: 3 quai de la Tour, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your ibis Styles Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
De La Tour Honfleur
De La Tour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing