We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Clean, recently refurbished hotel in a central location, good value, friendly reception, well stocked breakfast. Only downsiode is public parking which was 14 Euros for 24 hours.
Good value would use again for overnoight stop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassie968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Unusually for a budget hotel this is in a great location on the edge of a lovely town. Parking outside is free after 6 and before 8 but is limited. Staff friendly and room as expected, good size bed and good quality bed linen. Had a room on the 5th floor looking out over the water - good view of the Le Harve Bridge. Easy to reach town and harbour by foot, close to small supermarket and plenty of places to eat - def stay again

Room Tip: Higher floor at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed there for one night. The room was extremely basic. There was no plug in the basin (something we needed as we washed our clothes every night). The toilet and shower in the separate plastic pods are EXTREMELY claustrophobic! (And I have no problem with narrow spaces). Both the toilet and shower had bad smells. We found pay parking in front of the hotel but had to run out to top it up until 20:00. Then again from 07:00. The breakfast was so-so. Not worth the 5 Euro. The excellent price was the only positive thing about this Etap and the fact that it's a 10 minute casual walk to centre Honfleur. Luckily Honfleur made up for this hotel. Honfleur is a beautiful place!

Room Tip: Rather choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixie1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiefrancofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We booked for one night on each of our journeys to and from Spain. The hotel is well placed for exploring Honfleur on foot. The room is very clean but completely basic. The toilet and shower are separate plastic pods with the handbasin located in the corner of the bedroom. We left early so didn't try the breakfast. No parking available. We managed to get a parking space outside on the return trip. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we always try to stop here - because we love honfleur!! It is usually en route to the Vendee region where we have a second home and is only ever for one night - so it breaks the journey very very nicely. Etap is absolutely fine - the breakfast we dont bother with now as it isnt worth the 5 Euro each. Parking is a problem but we always managed to fine somewhere. Clean and modern - superb capsule type shower. Certanly recommend it.

Room Tip: all rooms we have stayed in seem to be okay,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesleycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 32 in Honfleur
1,009 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Honfleur
B&B Hotel Honfleur
#1 of 2 in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Honfleur
Premiere Classe Honfleur
#30 of 32 in Honfleur
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.9 mi away
Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur
Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere ...
#2 of 2 in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Residence Honfleur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Honfleur

Address: 2, rue des Vases, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range: $49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Honfleur 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing