We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Loges
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Ecrin(Honfleur)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fraichette(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$108
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$202
$188
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Les Bleuets(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
40
70
24
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
70
24
14
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 154 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel before we had children and we loved it. Stylish, quiet but close to the action. We returned recently for an overnight stay with our two young children. I requested one of the larger rooms and two cots. I was nervous as to how cramped we would all be and whether or not the cots would be forgotten (as often happens) but was very pleasantly suprised.
It was the triple room. Two of the beds had been made into a very large double and the cots (which were a good size) were at the bottom of the bed. There was a changing area laid out for the children.
Aswith our last visit, everything was clean, comfortable and stylish.
The lady who runs the hotel was so friendly and helpful and great with children.
We enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next day, she didn't even charge us for the extra croissants and bread she had laid out for our children.
All in all, it was a fantastic stay. Apart from the fact that it doesn't have it's own car park, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Paddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

My mother and I spent two night here in April. We found it to be a nice, comfortable hotel on a quiet street. It was within walking distance to so many places. The beds were very comfortable and they even have free internet access in the lobby! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chrisully11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

I recently stayed here for 3 nights (April/May 2008) with my other half. We were very happy with our choice to stay here and can hartily recommend it to others.

Location wise it is excellent, litterally 20 seconds walk and you are on one of the main squares.This means that it is easy to get out and about, but also easy to dump your shopping back in your room and to then carry on instead of having to carry it all around the whole day. It is not difficult to find the hotel when arriving by car (of course TomTom helps). the downside is the lack of its own private car park, however places can be found close by. I guess the parking problem will be an issue for any hotels in the centre.

Service
We were very warmly welcomed at reception and were made to feel right at home immediately. We were also very pleased to discover that there were no language barriers as all the staff speak good English. It great to be greeted by a smiling cheerful person and it really helped to get our stay off to a great start. (thanks Fatima!)

Rooms
We had a room at the top of the building. The rooms were clean and functional and absolutely in line with the cost per night. Our door lock was difficult, but apart from that I couldn't fault the rooms. In general the hotel is well maintained, clean and tidy. We didn't really have much of a view from the room, but this was not a problem as we were out the whole time.

I also liked the free internet access at reception and the umbrellas (we had rain on the first day). We were made to feel welcome, were happy with the rooms and found the hotel to be well run, clean and tidy. We didn't really find any draw backs and would definitely choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amsterdammerjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Hotel des Loges is exactly what it says on the tin. It is a lovely 3 star hotel which has been decorated in a neutral and modern way. The rooms are on the small side but fine for a short stay.
The hotel was clean and warm and the reception we received was both professional and helpful.
It is located in the centre of Honfleur and is a great base for strolling around the beautiful streets and checking out the shops.
It offers great value for money (€105 per night) although breakfast is an extra €10 each.
Overall, a great place for a fuss free short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

We had a wonderful stay in Hotel des Loges - the staff were immensely helpful and the hotel itself is very stylish. We arrived quite late in the day and had far too much luggage to take up to our room upstairs - the lady who had greeted us moved things around so we could go in a ground floor room. Breakfast was lovely and the rooom was great with a lovely big shower. Having internet access - free in reception was really helpful. Fantastic location would definitely recommend !

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank Simba2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews