We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for couples and young familes”
Review of Hotel des Loges

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Honfleur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel des Loges
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Reviewed July 9, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel before we had children and we loved it. Stylish, quiet but close to the action. We returned recently for an overnight stay with our two young children. I requested one of the larger rooms and two cots. I was nervous as to how cramped we would all be and whether or not the cots would be forgotten (as often happens) but was very pleasantly suprised.
It was the triple room. Two of the beds had been made into a very large double and the cots (which were a good size) were at the bottom of the bed. There was a changing area laid out for the children.
Aswith our last visit, everything was clean, comfortable and stylish.
The lady who runs the hotel was so friendly and helpful and great with children.
We enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next day, she didn't even charge us for the extra croissants and bread she had laid out for our children.
All in all, it was a fantastic stay. Apart from the fact that it doesn't have it's own car park, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Paddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2008

My mother and I spent two night here in April. We found it to be a nice, comfortable hotel on a quiet street. It was within walking distance to so many places. The beds were very comfortable and they even have free internet access in the lobby! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chrisully11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

I recently stayed here for 3 nights (April/May 2008) with my other half. We were very happy with our choice to stay here and can hartily recommend it to others.

Location wise it is excellent, litterally 20 seconds walk and you are on one of the main squares.This means that it is easy to get out and about, but also easy to dump your shopping back in your room and to then carry on instead of having to carry it all around the whole day. It is not difficult to find the hotel when arriving by car (of course TomTom helps). the downside is the lack of its own private car park, however places can be found close by. I guess the parking problem will be an issue for any hotels in the centre.

Service
We were very warmly welcomed at reception and were made to feel right at home immediately. We were also very pleased to discover that there were no language barriers as all the staff speak good English. It great to be greeted by a smiling cheerful person and it really helped to get our stay off to a great start. (thanks Fatima!)

Rooms
We had a room at the top of the building. The rooms were clean and functional and absolutely in line with the cost per night. Our door lock was difficult, but apart from that I couldn't fault the rooms. In general the hotel is well maintained, clean and tidy. We didn't really have much of a view from the room, but this was not a problem as we were out the whole time.

I also liked the free internet access at reception and the umbrellas (we had rain on the first day). We were made to feel welcome, were happy with the rooms and found the hotel to be well run, clean and tidy. We didn't really find any draw backs and would definitely choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amsterdammerjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Hotel des Loges is exactly what it says on the tin. It is a lovely 3 star hotel which has been decorated in a neutral and modern way. The rooms are on the small side but fine for a short stay.
The hotel was clean and warm and the reception we received was both professional and helpful.
It is located in the centre of Honfleur and is a great base for strolling around the beautiful streets and checking out the shops.
It offers great value for money (€105 per night) although breakfast is an extra €10 each.
Overall, a great place for a fuss free short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

We had a wonderful stay in Hotel des Loges - the staff were immensely helpful and the hotel itself is very stylish. We arrived quite late in the day and had far too much luggage to take up to our room upstairs - the lady who had greeted us moved things around so we could go in a ground floor room. Breakfast was lovely and the rooom was great with a lovely big shower. Having internet access - free in reception was really helpful. Fantastic location would definitely recommend !

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank Simba2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Stayed here for just two nights whilst in Honfleur to celebrate our daughters 30th. birthday.
Very warm welcome, the receptionist immediately noticed my daughter was pregnant and suggested swopping the rooms she had allocated to us on account of the precipitous three flights of stairs to room 16.
The rooms were very comfortable, clean and offered great value for money at 105 euros each.
Continental style breakfast was very good and again great value at only 10 euros.
We'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AtoZers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

This was our second stay at Hotel des Loges and once again we enjoyed the experience. If you like clean, modern design (no chintz) you'll like des Loges.

We've only stayed in the one room (12) facing onto the narrow street and it was certainly large enough for a stopover or short break - we were on our way to Brittany this time.

A TV/DVD player is in the room with DVDs available from the
store down the road. Yes, there could be pictures on the wall but how often have you stayed in rooms with ghastly art - plain walls are better!

As other reviews have said, you need to be ready to unload quickly and then move to either the nearby pay car park or the further free one - easy enough.

Breakfast was served at the tables in the cosy room behind reception - a pleasant change from buffets and nice to get fresh fruit.

The staff, including the owner Catherine, were very pleasant and if you take the time to engage in conversation, you'll get on fine.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank Richard07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#19 of 32 in Honfleur
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monet
Hotel Monet
#12 of 32 in Honfleur
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fraichette
La Fraichette
#16 of 32 in Honfleur
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Diligence
Hotel La Diligence
#26 of 32 in Honfleur
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer
Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer
#29 of 32 in Honfleur
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Loges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Loges

Address: 18 rue Brulee, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range: $132 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Loges 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Des Loges Hotel
Des Loges Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing