We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect three night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent friendly attention from Bridget the owner & her staff. Lovely hotel in quiet location with two minutes walk to the huge sandy beach and two minutes drive to Honfleur, which we both fell in love with for its charm. Would guess parking could be a problem in town centre in peak season though.

Room Tip: We had a cheaper room overlooking the garden, which was fine, but sea view from the front would be e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

When we arrived at this hotel I thought that all my birthdays had come at once! Beautiful building and situation, lovely decoration, wonderful cooking and exceptional service. Free wi fi too.
We had a room with a view down the Seine estuary over the sandy beach which is only a couple of minutes away below the hotel.
The hotel is family owned and managed and they could not do too much for us. We had tea on the terrace each afternoon looking down the lawns and out to sea.
The dinners are really excellent and the portions are not too large as so often happens in hotels - in this case the quality really compensates and one can manage to eat all the courses.
The only criticism is the usual problem of the menus not having many options and not changing often which means that if you stay for four nights as we did you find that you need to go out to have something different.
There is no fitness centre or pool at present but we wouldn't have wanted them anyway.

If only there were more hotels to discover like this in France!

Room Tip: We looked at several rooms apart from ours and they were all delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very pleasant staff, more than ample in size room and nicely decorated. Great location with lovely view only 12-15 minutes casual walk into HonFleur.
My only complaint is that there was no kettle or tea making facilities and a bottle of water in the room on arrival would have been welcome. These minor points make it very good rather than excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paperthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer at le Manoir, an exquisite, upscale family-run B & B. From the personalized and warm greeting, through the thoughtful manner in which our needs were met, I couldn't have asked for a more lovely place in which to enjoy a warm August in France. Truly a must for anyone who is able.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We ate here on the terrace overlooking the Channel. Although we booked by phone and walked from Honfleur we were welcomed with charm. The waiter inisisted on whichntable we sat so we could have the best view of the sunset over la Manche. It wasva truly memorable experience and the food was excellent. We ate from the menu, the rose du Veau was superb. We hardly went in The Manor but I am sure it would be og the highest standard.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a beautifull place on a Hill top, with a beautifull garden overlooking the sea. We stayed there for four nights and they where the best of our three week round trip. The staff and the owners really make you feel special and at home. Our room was very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. During our time there we felt like we were in a fairytale. The breakfast was delicious, all fresh and regional products, 19 euro's may seem a lot for breakfast, but for what you get it's a very good price. We recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a romantic or special place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margreeteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here while touring France. If you are looking for a wonderful place not far from the Normandy beaches and on the way back to Paris, this was a great choice. The Manor house was simply beautiful and had a wonderful park around it. The service was expectional as the home was run by its owners, who were extremely nice and overly accomodating. they were the nicest folks we met on our trip and even suggested a great itinerary for our trip back to Paris. Our room was very large and had a great bed and bath. The food and particularly the breakfast were excellent and was the food service. This was a beautiful get away to relax after a day of travel. As for the French reviewers who complained of their experience, I did not experience a single on of the issues they complained of. The stay was not inexpensive but was very romantic and a great property and staff.

Room Tip: the large, balcony room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honfleur
2.6 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.7 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
551 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir de la Poterie & Spa
18.2 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France

Address: 23 route de Trouville | Phare du Butin, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honfleur
#3 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: $156 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The XVIIIth century Norman manor is tucked into a wooded hillside overlooking the Seine estuary, just outside the old port of Honfleur. The manor proposes ten charming bedrooms, each individually decorated. You will enjoy gastronomic cooking using local produce in our restaurant or on our terrace, experiencing magnificient sunsets. The open fire in the bar provides a warm and cosy atmosphere from which to enjoy a cup of tea. You will appreciate the tranquility and the intimacy of our Spa situated in the old farm of the Manor. The Spa is open to our hotel guests as well as our external guests in our wellness area which propose a sauna, steam room, Spa de nage and a terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes Hotel Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing