We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel l'Ecrin
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fraichette(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Ibis Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Styles Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$122
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel Les Bleuets(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$76
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Les Maisons de Lea(Honfleur)
$268
$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
301
203
50
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
203
50
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houselovely conservatorylovely hotelperiod furnitureswimming poolfree parkingshort walkgreat poolseveral buildingson site parkingtop flooroverlooking the gardenfrench hotelold housequiet streetold world charmgreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 566 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was very easy to find and just a short walk from the centre of Honfleur. The main building looked fantastic and the reception room where we checked in was amazing. It was a little disappointing for us that our bedroom was in the building alongside as it was slightly run-down in comparism. The gardens are immaculate and the view from the room was lovely. We opened the fridge and nearly passed out from the smell of ammonia! We immediately reported it, went out for a walk to get some fresh air back in our lungs, and when we returned the problem had been sorted out and the room did not smell at all. There was some confusion over breakfast as we had not ordered it, yet it was delivered on a tray to our room which was a shame as someone had gone to quite a lot of trouble and we did not want it. We would definitely stay at Hotel L'Ecrin again as the staff were charming and the atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jospanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed at the l'Ecrin for two nights and enjoyed the visit. The hotel has several buildings nearby that comprise the entire hotel. We stayed in the main house which had been built in the 1800's. It is beautifully restored and maintained in the style of original.
Our room, #6, was slightly on the small side but very comfortable for sleeping and had a very modern and amply sized bath/shower.
Breakfast is served in the greenhouse off the beautiful garden which is itself worth a visit.
Staff were helpful and focused on the customer. Parking is available for visitors. It is about a 10 minute easy walk to the center of town.
Overall, a very good hotel that we recommend and would stay at again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurotraveler280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel L'Ecrin is a lovely hotel in the must-see town of Honfleur. The hotel is on a very quiet side street that is a short walk to the heart of the town. We had a beautiful room and the hotel grounds are lovely with secure parking. It was too cold to swim but the pool area looks very nice for a warmer time. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a bit more character but have an outside staircase to them. If you don't want a climb, ask for a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel is up a sdie road no more than a five minute walk from the harbour. Car parking available and secured after 22.00. Not much traffic so very peaceful location.

The main building is a very grand colonial type house. Antique furniture, dark woods give a depth of luxury. The sitting room is in a similar style to the reception room. Modern conservatory to the rear where breakfast is served. Small garden where guests are also able to sit and round to the right an outdoor swimming pool which looked very inviting. In fact had it been a few degrees warmer would have gone for a swim.

Rooms are located in the main house and also in the side annex - where we stayed. Room was very large with big beds and a large bathroom.

Will definitely stay here again when we revisit Honfleur - one night is not enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at Easter and couldn't have asked for anywhere better. Beautiful rooms and communal areas/breakfast area, with lovely antique pieces and finishings. The staff were exceptional - very friendly, helpful speaking English and great happy attitudes. They were more than willing to help us with an ice-bucket, bottle opener, etc for the room. They even kept and returned a jacket I had left at breakfast. Our room was very spacious, with table chairs and a 2nd bedroom we hadn't paid for. Everything very clean and well maintained. Perfect location! And very importantly free parking - most other hotels didn't offer parking, so we avoided an extra €15 a day to park I'm the public carp ark. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahstevens80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14600, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews