We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fraichette(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$107
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
$76
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monet(Honfleur)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
131
317
161
62
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
317
161
62
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkgreat locationoverlooking the harbourpublic parkingnice roomhotel staffmini barsteep hillstreet noisedelightful townthere is no air conditioningper daytea and coffee making facilitiesstayed here for one nightwonderful hotelcentre of townwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 689 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We enjoyed staying right on the water and it was a handy walk to everything. The price was good and so was the hotel. We were there 2 days and the in-room wifi did not work the second day but it was available in the lobby. The room was just big enough for us and our 2 suitcases. The separate toilet made the place chopped up. Don't people wash their hands anymore?

We had to go to the parking lot nearly 3 blocks away and buy another ticket at 8:30 in the morning. Not the most convenient arrangement. Why would the hotel not arrange something better?

We would stay there again, all things considered. This is Europe so our expectations were lower.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. The second floor is closer to the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This is a three star hotel and you get exactly what you pay for - a good, honest, clean, no frills hotel. No more, no less - but that's a good thing. The location though is fantastic, less than 50 yards from the Harbour where you are spoilt for choice with restaurants. We booked two tripple rooms for a family of six, which again, worked out great. Honfleur is beautiful and we will certainly use this hotel again when we return in the summer.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engineero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We booked here at the last minute and got a twin bedded room with jacuzzi for 180 euros. We would have appreciated a/c as it was the mini heatwave at the end of September, but with the windows open it was quite bearable. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. There is no restaurant as such (only breakfast is served)- but there are at least 50 restaurants within 1/2 mile ! Comments have been made that the rooms are quite small: this is true, but the hotel is not purpose built and I have stayed in smaller rooms. To us this was not a problem.
Car parking is close by (free), but you do not really need a car in Honfleur. Walking tours can be arranged at the tourist office and are well worth it in French only).
It is part of the best Western chain.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra pillow as soon as you arrive- the one in the room is quite small.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oilmanDorset_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2011 and really enjoyed our stay. This hotel is in a fantastic location in the centre of town. Our room was overlooking the harbour so it was really nice sitting in the room in the evening having a drink! Room was clean and cosy, not overly spacious but was all you need for a couple of nights. Parking was a little difficult as the free parking lot for the town was about 500m further down the street; there is pay parking over the road but for overnight is better to go to the free parking lot. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we really enjoyed out stay here and would definitely stay here again,.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kramolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

My wife, daughter & I stayed in a suite at Le Cheval Blanc in May. The location could not have been better: right next to the Vieux Bassin and Cathedrale St. Catherine. Also around the corner from the Seine estuary, a good running path. The suite was very nice, with a lovely view over the harbor. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrbengt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews