We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Petit Dejeuner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Travel's Coffee - CLOSED

Travel's Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Nantwich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding Petit Dejeuner”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Baguette (with the most amazing jams) , pastries, coffee, yoghurt, jus de pomme, and a slice of home made gateau, served with character by a friendly host. All for just €8!

No room for the gateau (tarte aux pommes) but Monsieur kindly packed it in some foil for our ferry trip back to the UK.

Charming cafe and host.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DWaters82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    34
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lots of Delicious Food, Friendly Service & Extraordinarily Good Value”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Myself & my family went here for a late breakfast/brunch and sat down at 2pm. We found it very appetising and overall a fantastic experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near High Wycombe/Marlow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A thoroughly entertaining experience!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great breakfasts, enormous and delicious brunches, light omelettes, great coffee to suit all strength tastes, a wonderful hot chocolate, lovely quiet location in a bustling town. That would all be enough to give a recommendation, but the real selling point, as many others have said, is Christian the owner. What a great character - jovial, a natural comedian, helpful and appreciative, and in the nicest possible sense, a little quirky. Trust us, you will love the man. Speaks very little if any English but more than happy to have some banter with us despite our woeful attempts at something only slight removed from Franglais. Just don't ask for a cappuccino as one customer did - this is very much a FRENCH cafe and proud of it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Wooburn-Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good address and good price”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very good address for a brunch or a generous meal.
We were 8 persons and the barman was lovely even if we had 2H late. The barman was very kind. The food is good. We took a plancha of cooked pork meat. This plancha is very generous (in quantity). One of us took a pancake with pork and eggs. It was also very generous in quantity and the taste was really good ! The plancha of cheese is really good also !
I recommend this address

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etsidus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Little cafe with excellent service”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The breakfast was lovely but as everyone writes it is the host who is such fun. He worked alone the day we went but still managed service with more than a smile, lots of laughs. We were two couples, one from Australian and one from Sweden and I dragged the others along after reading all the reviews. We had such a lovely relaxed breakfast.
It was well worth it for the food, the cafe and the lovely man making the food.
He does speak some English though and we had a good laugh at my poor French. I didn't read apples correctly and said potatoes, in a famous apple region!
Highly recommended and a nice change from the more central venues which all offer much of the same food everywhere you go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet-PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel's Coffee also viewed

 
La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing