We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Sweet Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosebud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosebud
Ranked #27 of 68 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Took us a while to locate the Rosebud. Once inside we were greeted by a very friendly lady, who informed us her daughter was still hoovering our room, but would still take us too it.
Wow............fab attic room, which felt I had gone back in time, it was very spaciuos and every attention detail had been though out well. There was a different view to look at from each window.
The bed was extremely comfie, along with the pillow's, which if I had had room in my case would have liked to take them home with me
Breakfast was excellent, with homemade preserves, fruit salad, croissant's, washed down with fresh cofee and tea.
The walk into town was a pleasant 5 - 10 minutes. We found some really nice places to eat away from the harbour, as we found these restaurant's prices expensive for the same food elsewhere.
We took advantage of having a day at Deauville Races, not really understanding the french way of betting, but had a few winners anyway!
Would recommned hiring a car if you don't drive to Honfleur as there is so many places of interest it would be a shame to miss out.

Would I return, yes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for just one night, but so wished it could have been more. Our attic room was a romantic retreat with great views over the estuary. The owner was very knowledgeable about different restaurants, of which there are rather a large number in Honfleur! As we arrived, the smell of cooking chocolate filled the downstairs and when we descended for breakfast the next day we discovered the reason... freshly baked brownies, creme anglaise, fruit salad, followed by delicious bread, brioche, croissant. She even had loose leaf, organic Earl Grey tea. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecogourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed her for three nights in April, 2012, and will return on our next trip to Honfleur. We were a bit concerned about parking, but had no problem finding a lot about three (US) blocks away from the accommodation. There are two lots to choose from - one is free, and the other charged 3 Euros for 24 hours.

The house was full of character, and the room included slippers to wear on the tiled floor. The bed was very comfortable - not as hard as we tend to find in most European hotels. The breakfast was typical French fare - marvellous bread selection, home-made jams, freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurt, fruit, and an option of cereal. We had amazing coffee, and plenty of it. There was also an option of hot tea or chocolate.

An added bonus for us was the two cats and one dog that welcomed us, only because we sought them out. However, they are not intrusive if you do not like animals. (But how can one not like animals?) :>)

We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy56London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I had hoped it to be and more. Even the poor weather didnt spoil just how beautiful this house and its gardens are. The location is just perfect, near enough to the centre to be easily walkable (5mins if that) and far enough to be able to park for free with ease. Honfleur is such an incredible place and staying in a generic hotel there just wouldn't have been right. Everywhere you look in the house there is another beautiful object to catch your eye, stunning antiques and quirky items in abundance, the owner Francoise has excellent taste in decor and a fabulous collection. If you like animals you will love the little dog who always says hello and the gorgeous tortoise shell cat who joined us every breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.2 mi away
La Fraichette
La Fraichette
#16 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Autre Maison
L'Autre Maison
#12 of 68 in Honfleur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Pomme D'amour
La Pomme D'amour
#3 of 68 in Honfleur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jane'Laur
Jane'Laur
#28 of 68 in Honfleur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Songes d'Helena
Les Songes d'Helena
#15 of 68 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud

Property: Rosebud
Address: 72 rue Saint Leonard, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosebud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing