We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”
Review of La Maison d'Aline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison d'Aline
Ranked #26 of 72 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We went to the Honfleur tourist office in town and were told this b&b 'was not far away'; an understatement but that's the least of its problems.

Its a tiny place with no common area to speak of so we spent all our time in our room. The wifi did not work . The owner Aline either truly does not or just plain chooses not to speak in English.

The worst is the location. On a BUSY and LOUD thoroughfare with cars buzzing by, headlights beaming at all hours of the night. We had the choice of 1)sleeping to non-stop zooming & mosquitos or 2)closing the windows and dealing with stifling heat we asked no fans available and forget about air con! The room was new and clean and the shower was good. However for these prices we definately expected more. Our room was 135 euros and in cash no cards accepted here! This was one of our most expensive stays in Brittany and Normandy.

We loved Honfleur and dined at Au Petit Maryeur which was excellent. The town is a real treasure and we loved the old harbour.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frenchescapetony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert c, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Aline, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

I do not understand ??????
Since the opening of my guesthouse, I received one English couple who seemed to rave of their stay in my house, wanting to come back in January, buying me jam for friends and for themselves , to remember the good times in my house, to conclude from when they made me a kiss ........ dissatisfied for guests is very surprising.

- Agree to the Terms card, since the creation of the guest house.
- These people stayed two nights instead of one, as indicated by the comment.
- It was chance that brought them home and not the tourist office, I made them visit the home and several rooms. If the place did not suit them they could leave immediately, they are not obliged to stay two nights.
- You never asked fan, otherwise I will be pleased to make you one in your room, you definitely need heating as a fan.
- The lights in the room, the room that you occupied the second floor, the lights of French cars are poorly regulated and light the sky instead of the road.

While your comment is malicious and me posing as a hostess poor and having no respect for people. Mr. Know that my wish is to bring all those who stay at home, quality, kindness, availability and again, I have too much respect for my hosts to be able to do otherwise and I think that is receiving, in any case, I put all my heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ute51465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ti76520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Est E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre sur jardin : l'Anglaise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinette7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont belles, car le silence de la demeure et le jardin est à mon sens le plus im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annakerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank bburtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
2.3 mi away
La Fraichette
La Fraichette
#15 of 32 in Honfleur
128 reviews
3 mi away
Bambou Lodge
Bambou Lodge
#1 of 4 in Genneville
101 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Au Bois Normand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Le Fond de la Cour
Le Fond de la Cour
#3 of 72 in Honfleur
266 reviews
2 mi away
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
#2 of 72 in Honfleur
518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Domaine du Clos Fleuri
Domaine du Clos Fleuri
#7 of 72 in Honfleur
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Aline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Aline

Address: Route De Trouville | Le Pré Gaspard, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range: $88 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Maison d'Aline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing