We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Quaint - Very Comfortable BUT there is one thing I would have liked to know in advance!”
Review of Les Maisons de Lea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Maisons de Lea
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

With 67 wonderful reviews, you know all the darling hotel details.
I wanted to highlight the horrible parking situation we had. Yes, there is/are parking lots, but you need to feed the "kitty" often! Our two USA
Credit cards did not work, so we had to constantly return to put coin Euros in the machine and take the paper receipt out and put it in the window. On each visits to the car, I noticed two new scratches. Yes, it's a rental! The parking lot spaces are severely shortened and squeezed tightly together. This advice is something I would have liked to have known ahead of time!
Parking so far away was miserable having to drag our suitcases in the rain to the hotel entrance...wait till I get in touch with my travel agent!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 601 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

Les Maisons de Lea again provided a great room for the family. We've now stayed three times. As we are four (two adults, two children) we have to take a more expensive room with additional beds. The rooms are great, with great views of the city. Staff are very welcoming, the whole experience is very relaxed. The recently added steam room also helps. Breakfast is lovely. Afternoon tea (or beer) sat outside very relaxing. Shame there's no evening meal, but with a plethora of establishments around the quayside only a few yards away, not missed.

Highly recommend. The kids loved it too.

Room Tip: Speak to the staff to get the kind of room you want. The hotel is made up of four old houses knocke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jools_RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Les Maisons de Lea is the perfect home base for a trip to Honfleur. This hotel has plenty of charm and the premiere location in Honfleur, with proximity to the church, harbor, restaurants and shops. Rooms are compact but well appointed. Bathrooms are roomy and functional. The common areas are great. This is not a family hotel but worked great for our family! There is a small kids area with chalkboard, books and toys that our 4 & 5 year old loved to spend time at while we relaxed. Although there is no parking, you can drop your bags and find a spot nearby as you will not need your car while in Honfleur. This is the type of place we loved and would recommend to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermosaMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Honfleur is a beautiful, quaint little town. Le maisons de Lea is located right in the heart of it. You can comfortably walk anywhere in town from it. The hotel is lovely from the outside and the lobby area. Rooms are much smaller than they appear on the website however. The room we had in the main house, #25, had what felt like rough carpet backing on the floor, the bed was like sleeping on a rock and there was no place to sit that was comfortable. This was considered a 'Superior Room'. Help with your luggage is non-existant and there is no lift. Only 1 bar of soap to use for hands, face, and bathing. The breakfast however was really delicious and well worth the money. I do not remember how much it was because we booked the special that included breakfast, fresh flowers, and a bottle of Champagne, which was very nice. I would stay again simply because of the location, perhaps ask for a different room. Honfleur really is beautiful and especially walking along the harbor at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGEverettWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

A first class hotel, situated in the middle of town, easy walking distance to everywhere, the Square has loads of good restuarants!
Honfluer is lovely and not ruined by any Themed Bars, fast food Outlets!!
Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogchapman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Boutique hotel in the heart of Honfleur. The hotel consists of several houses and it seems to be right at home. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the breakfast is excellent. There is also a reading room and a tea room.
The only drawback: there are no parking spaces at their disposal.
In any case, the town of Honfleur is enchanting!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigrotto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We spent the August Bank Holiday week-end at this hotel. The location was excellent, close to restaurants and shops. Our room was charming, very pretty furnishings, and a comfortable bed. The selection at breakfast was very good, and the friendliness of staff was first class. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montysmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.4 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.1 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 32 in Honfleur
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Maisons de Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Maisons de Lea

Address: Place Sainte Catherine, 14600, Honfleur, France (Formerly Hostellerie Lechat)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Honfleur
#5 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: $183 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Maisons de Lea 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of old Honfleur, this magnificent building which brings together an old salt warehouse and three 16th century houses, has been lovingly restored into one charming hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Maisons de Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Maisons De Lea Hotel Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing