We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Primrose living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Primrose living area
seating area seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Primrose living area
seating area
seating area
kitchen
kitchen
'Primrose'
'Primrose' - Master Bedroom
'Primrose' - Double Bedroom
'Primrose'  Double Bedroom from dressing area
Dressing area
'Primrose' - Double Bedroom
double bedrooms
'Primrose'  Hallway
Halllway
Primrose sofa
front view of apartments 'La Maison Des Fleurs'
Primrose plaque
Primrose apartment entrance
Primrose stairwell
Honfleur Vieux Bassin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SmillNort...
North Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Primrose for a week in early September. The flat is in a great position and is well equipped. It was very clean and tidy with plenty of towels provided. The agent who is responsible for the cleaning etc called in to make sure everything was ok which we much appreciated. The flat is very central in a lovely square next to St Catherine's church and is perfect to walk from around the town as everything is close by. We would certainly recommend it and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs from the ground floor. It is an old building so unavoidable
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
541JaneC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in Primrose over Easter and it was fantastic value for money. The apartment itself is a self-catering apartment so we had everything we needed from a kitchen/diner, microwave, washing machine, dvd player, player Satellite TV etc you name it and it had it (oh and free Wi-fi!!!!). Location was amazing and everything you could want or need is within a stone throw (free car parking is only a short walk away and we didn’t need the car again until the weekend was over and we were on our way home). On the Saturday morning the market comes to town and the apartment overlooks all the various stalls and goodies on offer so it was literally on our doorstep. Worth reading the guest book that is left in the apartment as you can pick up some handy tips on where to visit or eat out. I highly recommend Primrose as it’s one of the best apartments I’ve stayed in and can’t wait to rebook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding Primrose. We hear so many positive reviews from people who enjoy the location of the apartment and feel that it is very much home from home.
Please do let us know when you would like to return as we always offer returning guests extra discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJW210
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but avoid”
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

On arrival the place was generally very grubby and well worn with some significant issues. Particularly, hot water and central heating system not working, freezer compartment solid with ice, master bedroom duvet soiled and smelt, kitchen cupboards and contents dirty and not in a usable state, carpet/floor dirty, kettle cut out before reaching boiling point. During our stay the local agent showed willing but was unable to completely resolve hot water/ heating system problems ( at one stage it flooded the shop below) and the dishwaher packed-up. Given the inconvenience and amount of cleaning we had to do, somewhat surprised that instead of being offered a modest discount a £50 cleaning charge was imposed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirt and grime
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2013
We were extremelly sorry to hear of the problems that you experienced whilst staying in Primrose. I understand that a pipe from the boiler had burst which is something out of our control, we do have everything maintained on a regular basis but as this happend on Christmas Eve our Manager was only able to make a temporary repair to get your heating working which was the main priority.
All our linen is laundered by a professional company and this has never been a problem so we can only apologise.
Our housekeeping Manager has been asked to check absolutely everything before guests arrive.
We take pride in our properties and do everything to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANIGOH
Landes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing