We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Moules Frites”
Review of Brasserie L'Ostrea

Brasserie L'Ostrea
Ranked #61 of 165 Restaurants in Honfleur
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Moules Frites”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped here as they seemed to give some options for our family - except the vegetarian in our family but as this is France we didn't expect much. The food was good especially the Moules-Frites and the Ille Flottants and the service was prompt and very friendly.

As we walked off the street this was a good find but maybe we could have found something better if we had had more time and access to Trip Advisor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BassMan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    160
    76
    47
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayeux, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had a lovely meal there on Thursday 23/08 service excellent and a delicious meal?
One of the best so far on our tour around Normandie

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggieoo1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had 2/3 course fixed menu @ 15/17 .The starter was very good and both the fish and pasta dishes were very pleasant .My wife thoroughly enjoyed her cocktail and said they were certainly generous with the alcohol!
The desserts were the best part the crepe and ille flottante were light and tasty.
A delightful spot and whilst the staff were a little rushed and needed reminding of orders i would certainly return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious, fun, and....”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

...a waiter who was attentive and looks like he could be Javier Bardem's brother. What could be better?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife had the duck with some sauce with a hint of curry. She proclaimed it the second best meal of her life. To get the best you would have to go to Bellagio on Lake Como. My paella was a little dry.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie L'Ostrea also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie L'Ostrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing